pics... from MK promotions hillview show

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » June 30th, 2008, 10:51 am

i find d eclipse wagon cleaner but d west side louder....up till now i never see d atomic 12 in he car...d man have d ting hide up like weed...d bess is d hillview sheit man who win single 15...hahahaha dat was rel kicks....psycho sounds an soundstream fella get rel vex

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 30th, 2008, 2:04 pm

serious daiz not mk ohh i though it was...my bad.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » June 30th, 2008, 4:03 pm

but mattew had a benz ah some other suv there..probably another prado...d one dat went out in d truck..

BASSANGEL

Postby BASSANGEL » July 1st, 2008, 2:31 am

d van come on a truck and leave on a truck....lol.

BASSANGEL

Postby BASSANGEL » July 1st, 2008, 2:37 am

it had a fella wit a single 15'' in a wargon.... real loud..... and yea d hillview fella waz real soft...lol but he win....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 1st, 2008, 9:25 am

wha colour wagon?

BASSANGEL

Postby BASSANGEL » July 1st, 2008, 10:04 am

jed i really cant remember.... but i do remember waz it waz a kinda thick indian fella waz d driver....it waz pared rite next to d single 12'' wargon...lol. 2 ah dem waz runnin soundstream....

BASSANGEL

Postby BASSANGEL » July 4th, 2008, 7:51 pm

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 5th, 2008, 10:54 am

how allya find d ghost rider wagon wit d 1-15 sound.........................

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » July 5th, 2008, 11:44 am

ShaKarz, yuh good yes

but yuh sound good

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 1:47 pm

Ghostrider does sound good..bassline loud....just really need soem tunning for the midsline..but Ghostrider does sound real nice

shakarz u is GR?

one thing though if i remember correctly it had wires showing all about...yuh shud jsut try and neaten it up adn make ti look more presentable..i hate to see wirees thrown about the place

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 5th, 2008, 6:19 pm

pyromaniax wrote:Ghostrider does sound good..bassline loud....just really need soem tunning for the midsline..but Ghostrider does sound real nice

shakarz u is GR?

one thing though if i remember correctly it had wires showing all about...yuh shud jsut try and neaten it up adn make ti look more presentable..i hate to see wirees thrown about the place

d system is still in a wip mode....... still fiddlin round wit d processors n stuff..... when d car iz properly tuned d wires will be neaten up........

whoever knows d amount of processin in that car will understand why d mids soundin so....... flickin thin is pressure to tune!! lol

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » July 5th, 2008, 7:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Why it is most of these gallary cars, the general opinion is the mids sound like t00ts?

hmmm

Bad install?...tuning?...equipment?...loss of hearing?

Y u doh go back to the ole talk forum and leave we gallery & rice men alone :deadhorse:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 5th, 2008, 8:24 pm

ban............... :|

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 8:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Why it is most of these gallary cars, the general opinion is the mids sound like t00ts?

hmmm

:out:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 5th, 2008, 8:38 pm

allya brave to tell d admin 'get out' boi :|

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 8:41 pm

^u bawl ban lol :lol:

ey d man in d wiht d 3 12'' who enter 4 12'' wha he awas running h e was soundin good...!! better than d 4 12'' cars i must say

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 9:08 pm

ahem!.....i dont like eminence either..anybody in here say they using eminence?

d man cud be using rcf and u doh know..jsut need some tunning!

not all gallery men does sound like sheit and use sheit yuh know...so why bash dem?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 5th, 2008, 9:18 pm

i have pair B&C 10s n pair RCF 10s rite now........... to be honestly ive heard some of the eminence higher series loudspeaker play really good......... so i wont place it down the rank so............... it depends on ur power n tuning mainly......... more equip = more tunin issues :|

porky from 12 volts has been tryin to convince me that B&C is better than RCF mids but i wont go there................... they r almost the same thing .. little or no diff . i sayin this after using both brands n hearin them in other installs as well......... depends on how u use it again....... wrong application will result in shitty sound lol

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 9:43 pm

what about 18sounds?...they suppose to be really good mids..and also ciare

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2008, 9:54 pm

pioneer ban yuhself nah boi!

Lance

Postby Lance » July 5th, 2008, 10:05 pm

Gallery men just have to realise that there is Much more to a good sounding system that jus adding speakers and facing the backdash forward for better throw.

And the Solution to a problem is NOT to add more speakers.

How many of you guys bandpass your 18sound, RCF etc. there is no way i can see any of those playing with a Hipass all the way up to 20Khz. Its paper cone yes, but all the way up to 20khz man.Cone-breakup?.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 5th, 2008, 10:24 pm

hmmm look here, i bandpass all midrange and i mostly try to create a 2 way component system-

eg-(audiocontrol 3xs)
10" rcf l10750yk- crossed at 60hz highpass, 1200hz lowpass
rcf n850 driver and recomended flare-1200hz highpass, 25khz lowpass

somtimes even a 3 way set is achived(based on needs)-(audiocontrol 4xs)
8" -60hz highpass,200hz lowpass
6" -200hz highpass, 6k lowpass
3" super tweeter-6hz highpass(remove resistor and get a 4ohm load) 25khz lowpass

that is a proven system which works very well so far,and crossing points are usually adjusted to suit the vehicle

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 5th, 2008, 10:49 pm

talk tuh dem dr Lance

get a response graph for ur mid of choice a simple inline filter will do wonders if u dont have options to bandpass

i got a ciare brochure today with response graph for every driver... sigh ... most of them fall off greatly after 10khz and below 500 hz but i kno rel men use their eq and boost over that 10k and they sound like crap

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 6th, 2008, 12:32 am

hmmm

but d man have a point - most of them does sound so distorted that it hurts ur ears over 20ft away

id say all of d above reasons & add in lack of taste too ..... :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 6:56 am

whoever knows d amount of processin in that car will understand why d mids soundin so....... flickin thin is pressure to tune!! lol

Not to be boldface eh but, is all that processing needed? Like Really needed? Cause I know a car with almost the same audio control pieces you have and they sound great with a bit more power and speakers..

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 7th, 2008, 10:04 am

boom wrote:

Not to be boldface eh but, is all that processing needed? Like Really needed? Cause I know a car with almost the same audio control pieces you have and they sound great with a bit more power and speakers..

wa car iz dat?

to answer your question, no all that processin is NOT NEEDED. lol

i gone take out half of it jus now.........................

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 7th, 2008, 11:39 am

sigh .. lack of tuning ... no wait i take that back .. lack of experienced me to tune.. i had a car come by me and one off the tuners was a dj and to me when he touched the system that was teh best it ever sounded ..

the next current person who tuning it is a bit less experienced tho

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 12th, 2008, 11:39 pm

BASSANGEL wrote:it had a fella wit a single 15'' in a wargon.... real loud..... and yea d hillview fella waz real soft...lol but he win....

he win caw every body from hillveiw cheer 4 he...from where I was standin ah couldnt hear a ting not even d hights...like he was runnin stock :lol:

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » August 13th, 2008, 12:18 am

....where dis 1 come out from :?: :?: