ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 18th, 2006, 4:39 pm

i pass right on d highway but didnt go... :cry:

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » September 18th, 2006, 5:02 pm

show was great decent turnout

yes the civic was there wid his fresh plate by sizzla but still didnt meet my expectations
listened to a sq car wid boston comps 5.1 surround (sharaz primera) eagles live sounded amazing also heard a car with dyn audio and morel equipment ..absolutely fabulous...as far as general vehicles d clif designs primera sound rel good ..that 15 wukkin d yellow wingroad wid d 8tens soudn good too

and if u see what shameer had waiting for them lawd

i stayed until 945 so anyone else fill us in plz abt d rest ah d show
btw congrats smurf

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 18th, 2006, 5:12 pm

approx 11:00 pm
Purple sunny (b11) finally get their act together - wereonly able to burp their system before experiencing more technical difficulties...bummer

approx 11:30 pm
Green Civic get licks from bar-b-q boys...dey look for that - tryin to get crowd response by having some chick wine on top d car...
BBQ boys was just too clean and too loud for dem - was a 6 DD vs 6 Jugg showdown - the DD win hands down

The blue wagon get on!!!! (cliff designs)

The outsiders wagon music was really clean - in fact they have a panel van I thought I would have seen there also, oh well..

There was a primera with two mtx 15's that impressed me
As well as a wingroad with 2 10's that kinda put some cars with 15's to SHAME..

Puzzle challenged Green Civic to a battle on the meter - didn't stay for that one - somebody else finish it

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 18th, 2006, 7:24 pm

Green Civic get licks from bar-b-q boys...dey look for that - tryin to get crowd response by having some chick wine on top d car...

u saw a chic :shock:
where :?:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 18th, 2006, 11:54 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:...also heard a car with dyn audio and morel equipment ..absolutely fabulous...

Which vehicle was this??? :shock:

an thanx 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 18th, 2006, 11:58 pm

i was there & meet fellow Tuners lance , 626 , dadio & a few other members too - all cool ppl , it was a nice lil lime where u meet up with ppl who also into d hobby as u r

well i leave when d show finished just after 12am & police start 2 tell all cars 2 stop playing music & lock off jes when puzzle now cracking ah tune

yeh boi - barbeque rest it on civic , chick dancing on d civic look good tho :mrgreen:

clif sub wagon had some real nice lows eh but d 2 12 eclipse accent park next 2 it was overal louder

show next mth i hoping 2 b there with ah 'lil sometin'....... :fadein: :fadein: :fadein:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 19th, 2006, 12:08 am

^oho so DAZ what cause de show to end brapss jes so....was wonderin how come everybody clear out so quickly...

total opposite to las time when the police just left @ 12am an were nowhere to be seen.

Postby SR » September 19th, 2006, 6:36 am

our license was till midnight and it was enforced

dont put all blame on the promoters for the show running late
as advertised show starts at 3pm but if competitors dont want to arrive until after 7pm
the vehicle with the dynaudio and morel would be a primera
but you should hear his father's car................if he would make a return to sound q

loudest spl was the puzzle 156.7
second loudest was the pink sunny 156.3

there were some high spl numbers in the stock category

sound battle is getting tighter as the scores are getting close

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 19th, 2006, 8:04 am

dynaudio and morel. Das some good sheit. Woulda love to hear that. When is the next show??

Postby SR » September 19th, 2006, 8:18 am

nov 5th

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 19th, 2006, 8:30 am

but sr, the dynaudio and morel cars sound good for real??

Postby SR » September 19th, 2006, 8:33 am

mind u dem speakers came out from home systems eh

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 19th, 2006, 9:11 am

ohhhh. Well my enthusiasm has subsided then. Thought it was like the elate 9 3way or something.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 19th, 2006, 9:20 am

those morels in the primera are from the renissance series.old schoool meng.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » September 19th, 2006, 12:08 pm

yup i relly saw a lil renaissance logo on d pods on d dash

buh soldier pops rel kno about his stuff too i was fascinated wen d man start to talk bout staging n stuff

and d sub was a jl w6 i believe he said that responded rel good jed on one of the madonna songs it played everythin perfectly

wish i had paper to afford soem stuff liek that

so sr wah his pops car have?

Postby SR » September 19th, 2006, 12:22 pm

dynaudio subs aand morel speakers i suspect those are the same morels from his dads car as i belive that car has been sold

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 19th, 2006, 7:20 pm

NAH. pops had the dynaudio 8'6, whereas the primera has the dyns 6.

the pops car had dyns dome tweet and mid matching set.

last time i saw it, he had 2 kef 10" subs. IB (infinite baffle)... free air ting nah

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 19th, 2006, 7:26 pm

yea dred..that primera sound real good..

too bad i cudnt hear more systems..

time and noise didnt allow for that to happen

i wudda really like to hear dem ADS Comps

Only heard 3 vehicles

sheraz satar's

Smurf

and the primera with the morel's

all were very very impressive

maybe next show i can hear some of nige'ls vehicles :mrgreen:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 20th, 2006, 8:06 am

nigel is anything wrong with using home speakers like the kef?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » September 20th, 2006, 8:11 am

Absolutely nothing is wrong wid using em :mrgreen:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 20th, 2006, 8:15 am

hmm it hought this was frowned upon?? damn i going and put a velodyne sub in my car then. :mrgreen:

Postby SR » September 20th, 2006, 8:38 am

dont rush to put your home speakers in your car just yet

keep in mind home speakers are not designed to handle the higher heat conditions that would be experienced in your car
so durablity of the speaker would be in question

as the internal temp of a car could reach as high as 100F when parked in the sun
conditions which are not experienced in your home

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 20th, 2006, 9:01 am

ohooo cool.

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » September 20th, 2006, 11:00 am

Well i thought the show was great....overall,but the main attraction the *green civic* was a waste of time.....And i guess staying back to hear them play was a waste also because my B11 sunny was stolen!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 20th, 2006, 11:24 am

thats tough. hard luck dude.

kidd125

Postby kidd125 » October 2nd, 2006, 12:38 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:approx 11:00 pm
Purple sunny (b11) finally get their act together - wereonly able to burp their system before experiencing more technical difficulties...bummer

approx 11:30 pm
BBQ boys was just too clean and too loud for dem - was a 6 DD vs 6 Jugg showdown - the DD win hands down

The blue wagon get on!!!! (cliff designs)

The outsiders wagon music was really clean - in fact they have a panel van I thought I would have seen there also, oh well..

There was a primera with two mtx 15's that impressed me
As well as a wingroad with 2 10's that kinda put some cars with 15's to SHAME..

Puzzle challenged Green Civic to a battle on the meter - didn't stay for that one - somebody else finish it

hey guys I've been to a car show in penal recently and i've seen and heard the "warrior" with 2 10's, i'm impressed. Some of my friends say he has some record in the caribbean and i did hear the announcer say this car has the loudest 2 10s in the caribbean. So who is louder and better btw warrior and wingroad

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 2nd, 2006, 1:07 am

what wingroad is that?

the "warrior" car is the reignin stock 1 champion..so i wud like to think he's louder than the wingroad