mini cooper prices

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2006, 8:47 am

anyone know the prices for the diff models ?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 7th, 2006, 10:29 am

damn....it in Zorce mag #8....but i eh have one on meh.

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2006, 10:44 am

me eh get meh copy as yet :?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 7th, 2006, 11:35 am

I think it was like 150k for the mini one......base model Patch. Doh quote meh eh......but I know it was pricy.
Last edited by seanf3000 on March 8th, 2006, 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » March 7th, 2006, 11:55 am

cooper is around 215k
cooperS is around 250k

don't even bother with the Mini One........the Cooper already so sluggish, I cyar even begin to imagine how slow de One is

Cooper is 115bhp, manual or CVT.........CVT lazy as hell, get de manual
CooperS is around 165bhp

u really have to WANT a Mini to pay the price, cuz if is performance u looking for, well we all kn ow how much u can get an Evo for................

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2006, 12:37 pm

215K :shock: dais is madness

TREX

Postby TREX » March 7th, 2006, 2:45 pm

Look for a used Cooper S, dont waste time with the other 2.
There was one availible for 180k about 3-4 months ago.

Postby MG Man » March 7th, 2006, 3:58 pm

best way to find a 2nd hand Mini for sale is to talk to the dealership.......ppl in that range tend to trade in or sell quietly...........right now I know of a Cooper for sale for 150k. well kept, low miles, about 3 y/o

Postby wagon r » March 7th, 2006, 4:25 pm

kinda hard to pay so much for a new mini knowing yuh could buy ah evo or scobbie and get almost twice the power, drive wheels and passenger room/comfort.

....still a great car though.

Rx

Postby Rx » March 7th, 2006, 4:27 pm

buy a Forester instead .................. that $$$ for the MINI is waaaaaaay too much

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 7th, 2006, 11:50 pm

Waaaaaaaaaaaay sah - imagine long time with a lil 3 grand u could get ah decent Mini , now u havta pay 150Gs 4 a firetruck MINI , Jed :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Better a man go up England & look 4 a good condition ole skool mini & bring it down mehself ........:D

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » March 8th, 2006, 12:46 am

is a small BMW you really buying, quite ironic considering the budget mindedness that is the foundation of the original mini greatness

TREX

Postby TREX » March 8th, 2006, 7:31 am

A Cooper S is 20k USD (130k TTD) and a Works is 25k
Is only in TT we getting shaft by the "Stealers"
A new GTi is 20k but the dealer want 270K
Go figure

Mojo2

Postby Mojo2 » March 9th, 2006, 6:08 pm

Stealers is joke. Those Minis being sold now for those prices quoted above would mean that over 3 years of ownership, the owner would be losing 10% of the price that they paid for them. (drive it for 3 years and sell it for almost what you paid for it. wow)

When they first arrived here. The Mini One was 135k manual and 145 auto. The Cooper was 155k and the Cooper S was 205k or thereabouts.

Now the One is 175k the Cooper is somewhere around 220k and the Cooper S 260k. When you ask them about the sharp increase, their usual explaination is the appreciation of the Euro. There are other european cars sold here and none of them have increased by such a large margin. Stealers is right !

Postby MG Man » March 9th, 2006, 7:40 pm

don't forget price of steel

TREX

Postby TREX » March 9th, 2006, 9:43 pm

These ppl have no vision and no idea how to maintain the products they sell.
just looking to milk the market

plex

Postby plex » March 10th, 2006, 6:26 am

the mini may be expensive but aftermarket products are already available for the car so it do have potential. this car is being built by bmw so that explain the heavy price tag...

slickrick777

Re: mini cooper prices

Postby slickrick777 » September 5th, 2020, 11:36 pm

any one know of any used for sale?

Postby MG Man » September 7th, 2020, 7:46 am

what's your budget?

rebound

Postby rebound » September 7th, 2020, 7:31 pm

A coworker was selling one for small money because he just got a new car. Its a PCE registration.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 25th, 2020, 10:28 am

I just asked him, he said he didnt get around to advertising the sale as yet.. he was looking at 55k neg.
BradFinn wrote:Well, was he able to sell it? For how much?

simplejack

Postby simplejack » October 2nd, 2020, 1:03 pm