need advice on a 2jz engine and a rb25 box

sr 20 black top vvl

need advice on a 2jz engine and a rb25 box

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » February 11th, 2016, 12:15 am

have anyone bolted a RB 25 big box on a 2Jz engine ? results ?

sr 20 black top vvl

Re: need advice on a 2jz engine and a rb25 box

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » February 11th, 2016, 5:59 am

bump!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » February 13th, 2016, 5:47 pm

Need to fab an adapter plate for that to work. Heard of ppl running 300zx and 350z boxes behind 1j and 2j engines...theres even kits for the 2j to run with bmw gearboxes. Thinking a swapping a 2j in my E39 Bmw at the moment. Not sure if ill actually do it though

Pyol

Postby Pyol » February 14th, 2016, 8:46 am

Bump

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 14th, 2016, 9:45 am

I doesnt understand alyuh if yuh cud buy a 2JZ spend yuh money and buy the Getraj box one time .Stop depending on Nissan to pull alyuh out lol

pinks

Postby pinks » February 14th, 2016, 10:23 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:I doesnt understand alyuh if yuh cud buy a 2JZ spend yuh money and buy the Getraj box one time .Stop depending on Nissan to pull alyuh out lol

My brother do u knw d price and availability of the getrag box?its ridiculous...d r154 box is also a good option..

sr 20 black top vvl

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » February 14th, 2016, 10:37 am

yup!! it was done and there is someone doing it !!! he actually has a jig set up specifically for that !!!!

sr 20 black top vvl

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » February 14th, 2016, 10:40 am

pamponette's machine shop arima !!!! 790-6287....
he has adapter plates... bolt on business for almost any conversion you can think of , no cutting and welding back ..... he issa boss !!!!!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » February 14th, 2016, 12:07 pm

pinks wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:I doesnt understand alyuh if yuh cud buy a 2JZ spend yuh money and buy the Getraj box one time .Stop depending on Nissan to pull alyuh out lol

My brother do u knw d price and availability of the getrag box?its ridiculous...d r154 box is also a good option..

^^^ Agreed...the v160 box is mad expensive...here in de states they goes from $4k to $8k...thats why ppl either go with the r154 or just use a different trans altogether. Even the automatics guys use the GM TH400 transmission instead of the toyota unit cuz they cheaper n u could find them all over

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 14th, 2016, 9:45 pm

I know the price but no rb25 box can handle over 500whp.That R154 handling 800hp normal

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 15th, 2016, 1:34 pm

Check Jimmy from El Dorado

Postby black start » February 15th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Picasso wrote:Check Jimmy from El Dorado

Have a number for jimmy?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 16th, 2016, 11:22 am

Will PM you it when I get it.. 8-)

black start wrote:
Picasso wrote:Check Jimmy from El Dorado

Have a number for jimmy?

jerad

Postby jerad » July 1st, 2017, 5:35 pm

Anyone got tru with the 2jz to work with the rb25 box...im interested in doin that conversion my self

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » July 10th, 2017, 8:17 am

Jimmy 7437860