see32.

Re: Project c32.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2015, 4:47 pm

Serviced the starter. Brushes needed changing.

The alt started working this morning. So I didn't change it. This evening it stopped working.

Turned out the belt was slack. :oops:
The engine starting perfectly now. Keeping it alive until it could last.
when i checked a few places, laurel engines and trans selling for 4k complete :shock:
RB is 5k :|
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 22nd, 2015, 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby black start » July 6th, 2015, 8:27 pm

You going an jiff it oar?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2015, 8:34 pm

Pelt it like a Spanish

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2015, 9:13 pm

So my trunk cable burst along with my gas tank cable. These can't be located and I not able with repairing them. So solenoids and some small ideas. Did the trunk latch today.

Gas tank tomorrow. Will run wires to and from after.

Paid insurance today. $2700.
I'm under 21. Did defensive driving.
First vehicle on my own name. Two free tows. (it's a laurel lol. Might need more.).

I also changed oil. Purolator 3001 and shell 50 body oil. Tappets quiet down a bit.

Went for a drive this evening. First time since I bought it. Brakes working sweet. Handbrakes need adjusting. Steering rack rubbers need changing.

Too much time and money.
Bodywork starting next week. Welding first. Then painting the repaired areas myself. Painter would take care after.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Got another camera. Better pics tomorrow

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 9th, 2015, 10:18 pm

Niceee subscribed for this build!!

This was a really good idea to do a build log, I'm also building a c33 I got for cheaps and turning it into a daily/drift build for those special days.

Also under 21 ,but I didnt do any defensive driving so insurance with Motor one is over $4000 ,I really need to do a course lol

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Postby gastly369 » July 9th, 2015, 11:34 pm

Link ah build log when things in a gear Bollywood.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 9th, 2015, 11:35 pm

^^ Pretty expensive for Motor One

C32 is an expensive vehicle to maintain properly. I have prob spent around 20k to get mine up to spec so far.

Look around, sure u can get those cables from scrapped vehicles.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2015, 9:15 am

idk, i always thought u had a legacy

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » July 10th, 2015, 9:46 am

Well...

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 10th, 2015, 11:44 am

gastly369 wrote:Link ah build log when things in a gear Bollywood.

Ofc! Will definitely need to do so!

@Ted

By chance you planning on joining in the #TeamLaurel club? Planning on hitting up any car meets ?

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » July 10th, 2015, 2:18 pm

I don't like to say anything bad about them but jah. Nobody inside there sharing any information. Nor help I asked several times and nobody ever reply. I guess I'll need to come to a meet and see what's up.

Postby black start » July 10th, 2015, 2:49 pm

They prob like the Honda legends men......

Bunch ah boolas :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » July 10th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Honda legends pretty good. Everybody always helping one another and always liming as a team. Very few actually pull spanner.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 10th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Ahaha when you go to ah Honda Legends meet,they have good ideas and come across as wanting to help but sometimes when you ask questions in de group,men know de answer but don't want to help becuz you might "up" them.I guess all car groups like that

Postby black start » July 11th, 2015, 4:24 pm

Bunch ah boolas.....

*shrugs*

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 12th, 2015, 11:09 pm

If you're interested in a drop in K&N filter(used lightly) let me know.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2015, 11:18 am

Lost my feelings to work on this car, Took it for a drive and just came back from the straightener/welder.
Im going in next thursday, Scrapping taking place from today, lemme see what below the mat lies, I have no water coming it so it seems to be good. Back bumper needs to come out

i also got a iphone. So better pics on the way.

Postby black start » July 15th, 2015, 12:32 pm

Coas with yuh iPhone nah

Postby Morpheus » July 15th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Could be an iphone "1" eh. LoL

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Nah. IPhone 4s. Hand me down business. Just stopped to take a break. Plenty dirt below the seats. Had to empty vacuum cleaner twice.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2015, 3:05 pm

official boss
mostly surface rly, couldn't go thru with a screwdriver

Ill see if i can get some tuff stuff for these with some PB blaster,ill check a tuner to assist me with the rebuilding of the top of the upholstery, Im thinking fiberglass paste and some 3m carbon fiber.

The bottom of 2 doors was fixed already, its poorly done, so ill redo this one time

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2015, 3:09 pm

two front seats totally frozen, servicing this one time, plenty wd40 and grease.

Postby gastly369 » July 15th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Ah u home today... Woulda stop in saw the car when I pass earlier :/

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Home nearly everyday. Fire the wuk

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 15th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Voicebox working?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 16th, 2015, 4:21 am

I don't get it

Postby supercharged turbo » July 16th, 2015, 10:03 am

Black Scorpion wrote:Voicebox working?
Das when you reach ah 100 km/hr and it start to chime?

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 16th, 2015, 10:31 am

Its a box in the trunk under the dashboard close to the right speaker.

Chimes when lights are on...that over a 100 is prob if something wrong lol. Once the fan belt burst on the highway and i did get a chime though.

Once the key in the voice will come from the right speaker..'key is in the ignition'

If u pull out the key with the park/headlights on it will say ' lights are on and chime'

If u drive off and a door is open it will say 'left/right door is open'

It will also say 'parking brake on' ' fuel level low'

I saw the switch in the centre console...doesnt it say voice on/off?

Postby Dave » July 16th, 2015, 1:31 pm

The L24 is a nice engine and reliable. I would spend the money on a good carb system and it would be the most reliable car any day. A 32/36 would be costly but u won't have to touch it in a hurry and any one can work on it. Drafts would be nice but with AC and auto won't run smooth. The 4 barrel would be the best of both worlds.