The Official Car Care Thread

striver

Re: The Official Car Care Thread

Postby striver » June 30th, 2013, 10:31 pm

cool

on the yota its like swirl city, neglected paint

nissan i could see jus passing the 205

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 4th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Tings quiet here. No one done anything recently?

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Looks like since it was moved from Ole Talk no one cares anymore

Anyhow, I saw an ad on IBN just now - Permanon distributor in Trinidad, Nova Marketing

Is Permanon worth it?

Postby Rainman » July 25th, 2013, 6:17 am

pioneer wrote:Looks like since it was moved from Ole Talk no one cares anymore

Anyhow, I saw an ad on IBN just now - Permanon distributor in Trinidad, Nova Marketing

Is Permanon worth it?

Permanon is used by very high end detailers; is it worth it for the everyday guy?...i don't think so. Lots of good products out there that will do the trick for less.

I recently started using Collinite 476s as opposed to the 815, it costs about 30 dollars and beads more than mardi gras :|

devrat

Postby devrat » July 26th, 2013, 11:09 am

Rainman wrote:
pioneer wrote:Looks like since it was moved from Ole Talk no one cares anymore

Is Permanon worth it?

Permanon is used by very high end detailers; is it worth it for the everyday guy?...i don't think so. Lots of good products out there that will do the trick for less.

I recently started using Collinite 476s as opposed to the 815, it costs about 30 dollars and beads more than mardi gras :|

Do you have to show your boobs to get the beads?

striver

Postby striver » July 28th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 28th, 2013, 2:15 pm

skybox

striver

Postby striver » July 28th, 2013, 2:36 pm

any red flags if i were to bring this in

or what shampoo you guys with foam cannon recommend

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 28th, 2013, 2:37 pm

never had any issues..

i've been using the Mr.Pink

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 28th, 2013, 8:30 pm

Damn... I was looking for this thread lol... Really needs to be moved back to the ole talk...

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 11th, 2013, 5:30 pm

'twas a rainy weekend so decided to do my engine and interior

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256516.598688.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256530.281940.jpg

Dressed with autoglym rubber and trim protectant

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256561.099128.jpg

Interior

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256583.165726.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256599.365734.jpg

That's the cloth after wiping the seat area

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256622.666246.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256638.165714.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256650.782609.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 11th, 2013, 5:33 pm

The lower area of the seat was dressed to show the difference

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256678.618461.jpg

Finished

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256766.715605.jpg

The cloth at the end

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256787.222536.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376256801.687905.jpg

The seats were cleaned an dressed with chemical guys leather cleaner and conditioner

striver

Postby striver » August 16th, 2013, 6:58 pm

just got a PC 7424Xp and it only works on the 6th speed setting bought it from auto geek

any one ever had this problem

Postby equipped2ripp » August 16th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Send it back! (via UPS)

I bought mine from them and I have no complaints.

striver

Postby striver » August 16th, 2013, 10:14 pm

cool man, they just emailed and said 30 days have passed to contact the manufacturer

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 17th, 2013, 12:22 pm

I have no problem with mine either. It's a nice machine, but vibrates too much for me sometimes. Still break out the griot's for some less demanding jobs at times.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 28th, 2013, 6:19 am

Thread kinda dead. No one doing anything recently?

Finish won't last long(maybe 2mths, depending on the owner), but looks pretty good for now!

This one kinda dirty by the time I got here. Sunrise can make it look better, or show too many errors. I think this one is in pretty good condition though.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 28th, 2013, 8:30 am

yeh hardly getting time these days and this weather not too promising....may do a lil something over the weekend

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 28th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Weather was giving me real stress too. Very annoying.

Postby pioneer » October 31st, 2013, 8:53 pm

Haven't done anything since carnival besides wash, because the wonderful paint job done by Doc in Tacariqua has started to literally flake, fall apart, swell and look disgusting.

Will repaint next year by someone competent.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 31st, 2013, 8:54 pm

Oh sheit lol

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2013, 8:59 pm

I forgot about this thread yes
I did a good bit of detailing recently phone app is acting a fool to upload pics

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 31st, 2013, 9:29 pm

Oh gad. Hard luck there pioneer.

Cinco all on your own car, or you down on OPP?

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » November 8th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Can anyone tell me where I can get Meguiar's products that is closest to me? I am in the east, Arouca.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » November 10th, 2013, 9:37 pm

I have a tan colored interior ..what can I do or use to clean the seatbelts? The one my son uses is stank.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 12th, 2013, 8:54 am

looking for some nice packages for the xmas or in general

take a look at our new product Voodoo Ride

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=540317
thanks

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 10:31 am

Good stuff

Postby cinco » November 12th, 2013, 10:38 am

nemesis wrote:Oh gad. Hard luck there pioneer.

Cinco all on your own car, or you down on OPP?

Bit of both
Oh look a pic uploaded that is my car bear in mind my car is white thats just the sky reflecting on it that was just after a wash.
I used poor boys and 845 ending of july and it still has that shine.
Bought some new chemical guys pads for my 7424 cant wait to tryvthem out

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 12th, 2013, 2:42 pm

hoss I thought you had a swimming pool dey yes...had me looking for the car....srs

aidan

Postby aidan » November 20th, 2013, 10:20 pm

nice work dey cinco!!.

Guys, ah need some advice. I wana buy a polisher, what you all recommend?
Porter Cable 7424xp or Meguiars G110v2 or Griot's Garage 10813STDCRD 6" Random Orbital?

Your input would be greatly appreciated.