***Top Gear - Season 15*** (dedicated to Maserati)

Cooper

***Top Gear - Season 15*** (dedicated to Maserati)

Postby Cooper » April 19th, 2010, 8:16 am

Top Gear Series 15:

---
Episode 1

Episode Summary:
Stig gets to play with the new Bentley Continental Supersports, whilst Jeremy enters the rather more sedate world of the three-wheeled car. James drives a Toyota Hilux up a volcano in Iceland – yes, that volcano – and Richard says goodbye to the reasonably-priced Lacetti. He and Jeremy then host a star-studded tea party to introduce the new Reasonably Priced Car

Originally aired on June 27th, 2010

Torrents:
(SD), (720p), (1080i)

Streams:
http://www.megavideo.com/?d=8WVJ2YIL

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=OZJJVEYG

Direct Links:
Top.Gear.S15E01.720p.HDTV.x264-BiA

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/403380496/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403380747/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403380844/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part3.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403380842/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part4.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403381382/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part5.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403381543/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403381612/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part7.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403381497/top.gear.s15e01.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part8.rar

Top.Gear.S15E01.HDTV.XviD-BiA

http://rapidshare.com/files/403384098/top.gear.s15e01.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403384157/top.gear.s15e01.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/403384119/top.gear.s15e01.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part3.rar

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Episode 2

Episode Summary:
The boys are given £5000 each to go out and buy 4-door saloons that could be used every day but that could also be used on a track. They then head to Germany to test them in a series of tests.
James drives the beautiful Porsche 911 Sport Classic and the Porsche Boxster Spyder which the Stig takes around the test track
SIARPC: Alastair Campbell

Originally aired on July 4th 2010

Torrents:
(SD), (720p), (1080i)

Streams:
http://www.megavideo.com/?v=84SWKH1W

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=CH2GRZ0M

Direct Links:
Top.Gear.S15E02.720p.HDTV.x264-BiA

http://rapidshare.com/files/404960900/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part1.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961275/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part2.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961393/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part3.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961303/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part4.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961598/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part5.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961630/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part6.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961536/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part7.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404961473/top.gear.s15e02.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.mkv.part8.rar.html

Top.Gear.S15E02.HDTV.XviD-BiA

http://rapidshare.com/files/404959227/top.gear.s15e02.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part1.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404959357/top.gear.s15e02.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part2.rar.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/404959303/top.gear.s15e02.hdtv.xvid-bia.avi.part3.rar.html

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Episode 3

Episode Summary:

Jeremy, James and Richard drive the Aston Martin Rapide, Porsche Panamera Turbo and the Maserati Quattroporte; four-seater cars from manufacturers more famous for their two-door cars.Richard also drives the Chevrolet Camaro SS and Mercedes E63 AMG; Formula 1 driver Rubens Barrichello is the latest F1 driver to try his luck in the Reasonably Priced Car and Rupert Grint is the (not an F1) Star in a Reasonably Priced Car.

Originally aired on July 11th 2010

Torrents:
(SD), (720p), (1080i)

Streams:
http://www.megavideo.com/?v=I5SQN38X

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=VQJ9OO50

Direct Links:
Top Gear S15E03 HDTV XviD-BiA

http://rapidshare.com/files/406432262/top.gear.s15e03.hdtv.xvid-bia.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432249/top.gear.s15e03.hdtv.xvid-bia.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432250/top.gear.s15e03.hdtv.xvid-bia.part3.rar

Top Gear S15E03 720p HDTV x264-BiA

http://rapidshare.com/files/406432886/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432887/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432885/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part3.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432884/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part4.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406432883/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part5.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406433136/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406433135/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part7.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/406433142/top.gear.s15e03.720p.hdtv.x264-bia.part8.rar

Episode 4

Episode Summary:

The team attempt to build some interesting motor homes before setting off for a Bank Holiday weekend in the West Country to see how what that they have created holds up. Jeremy test drives the new Audi R8 V10 Spyder and the latest version of Porsche’s enduring 911 Turbo cabriolet to see how they compare.

Originally aired on July 18th 2010

Torrents:
(SD), (720p), (1080i)

Streams:
http://www.megavideo.com/?v=K9E79ZJ0

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=LR8EFX5S

Direct Links:
Top Gear 15x04 HDTV XviD-FoV

http://rapidshare.com/files/407687699/top_gear.15x04.hdtv_xvid-fov.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407687698/top_gear.15x04.hdtv_xvid-fov.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407687705/top_gear.15x04.hdtv_xvid-fov.part3.rar

Top Gear 15x04 720p HDTV x264-FoV

http://rapidshare.com/files/407688203/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688197/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688201/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part3.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688192/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part4.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688198/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part5.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688401/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688403/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part7.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/407688410/top_gear.15x04.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part8.rar

Episode 5
(SD), (720p), (1080i)
Originally aired on July 25th 2010

Episode 6
(SD), (720p), (1080i)
Originally aired on August 1st 2010

Top Gear Fans this is for you!!!

http://blogs.insideline.com/straightlin ... began.html

A report surfaced on Icelandic Web site last week that the Top Gear crew was filming near the top of Eyjafjallajokull, the volcano in Iceland whose eruption has forced mass flight cancellations. They were said to be driving a bright red Toyota Hilux pickup. Today Toyota's UK media arm has released a collection of dramatic photos of the truck near the caldera.

The plan was apparently to drive from Iceland's capital, Reykjavik, to the summit of the volcano. Toyota representatives evidently accompanied the expedition, as did a handful of local scientists eager to set up monitoring equipment before the volcano blew its top.

No word yet on when this Top Gear episode will air.

In other news...

http://transmission.blogs.topgear.com/2010/04/16/1990/

[quote]As widely reported in the media this week, James May was spotted in Iceland days before the volcano eruption that paralysed British air space.

Today, experts worldwide have rushed to blame TopGear for the holiday-ruining cloud of ash and doom sweeping over the UK.
According to local media, the shaggy-haired television presenter was witnessed driving a modified Hilux to the rim of the Eyjafjallajoekull volcano last week.

Though initially assumed that he was simply filming a feature for the the popular motoring television show, it has since been speculated that May’s purpose was far more devious.

“[i]It has been scientifically proven that TopGear is responsible for almost every evil in the modern world, so the eruption of a furious tectonic force barely a week after Richard Clarkson’s ‘visit’ can hardly be viewed as mere coincidence,â€
Last edited by Cooper on June 10th, 2010, 6:18 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 8:38 am

ahaahhaahhahaahha.

ah yes, they are the most RESPONSIBLE show on television after all. :lol: :lol:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 19th, 2010, 8:43 am

This news is spreading all over the net :lol:

from another site:
http://www.autoblog.com/2010/04/16/top- ... -eruption/

Top Gear takes blame for Icelandic volcano eruption

It seems so obvious in retrospect, doesn't it? Consider the facts.

Exhibit A: Top Gear has demonstrated a penchant for visiting the faraway reaches of Iceland for some of their memorable television stunts and was seen filming in the cold just last week in one of their beloved Toyota trucks.

Exhibit B: The boys at Top Gear – and especially ringleader Jeremy Clarkson – don't exactly have a stellar reputation for respecting the planet.

Exhibit C: A large volcanic eruption is taking place in Iceland as we speak.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 19th, 2010, 8:56 am

Top Gear in trouble with Icelandic police

I know some of your guys don't like too many giveaways so I'm putting a spoiler tag on this one:
[spoiler]
http://www.icenews.is/index.php/2010/04 ... ic-police/

Police in South Iceland are upset that the BBC Top Gear crew filming at the erupting Fimmvorduhals volcano appear to have tried to drive on the molten lava and caught their tyres alight. But their guides say the stunt was safe and carefully monitored.

Representatives from Arctic Trucks, the company guiding the Top Gear crew led by James May, say that the front wheels of one of their super jeeps was deliberately driven up onto the hot lava until the tyres caught on fire. The car was then moved backwards again and the fire extinguished with no danger to anyone involved. The volcanologist on the trip seemed to agree, saying that the stunt will make great television.

However, police in Hvolsvollur have severely criticised the stunt as dangerous and irresponsible, adding that being that close to the volcano and also in no danger is simply not possible. The BBC should know better, police claim.

To add to the crew’s woes, The Environment Agency has asked the District Commissioner in Hvolsvollur to investigate claims that the Top Gear crew has been driving off-road, which is illegal in all of Iceland – even at active volcanoes. Many roads in the Highlands do not look like roads and are nothing more than paths marked with poles, but their existence is designed to protect the rest of the landscape from the extensive damage caused by vehicular traffic.

Viewers can make up their own mind when the 15th series of Top Gear starts in the UK this June. I[/spoiler]

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 9:01 am

Cooper,
cyah wait for june now.
should i do the countdown?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 19th, 2010, 10:00 am

Now thats what yuh call a a photo Op! :lol:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 19th, 2010, 11:24 am

They haven't given an exact date yet, but I know this will be an episode that'll rank with the best.

Postby Maserati » April 19th, 2010, 11:44 am

TG FTW!!

can't wait for this to air

Postby RASC » April 19th, 2010, 11:51 am

Hippies hate this show, and that is why I love it :mrgreen:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 19th, 2010, 11:51 am

This is going to be yet another epic show from them.. and Clarkson is just going to love all this negative media attention.. :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 19th, 2010, 2:26 pm

BWDMC LOL

dem men jus mad oui

Postby M_2NR » April 19th, 2010, 2:50 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: i just love how they always get blamed for sh!t :rofl:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 19th, 2010, 7:25 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 21st, 2010, 8:05 am

In other ridiculous News....the Stig takes a holiday in LegoLand and gets spotted on Google Earth.....again :lol:

more pics here:
http://www.finalgear.com/

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2010, 10:24 am

:lol: :lol: stig ftw

Postby M_2NR » April 21st, 2010, 4:07 pm

i cannot wait for this!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 22nd, 2010, 7:24 am

and yet more ridiculous news....we've been hearing about this for some time now, but I'm not to sure about these guys. IMHO, they can't be as good as the original:

http://transmission.blogs.topgear.com/2 ... usa-alive/

Cooper

Re: ***Top Gear - Season 15***

Postby Cooper » May 21st, 2010, 1:06 pm

Last edited by M_2NR on May 21st, 2010, 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: :)

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2010, 3:32 pm

thanks for zee update. I was on final gear last night looking for info. I miss Aarif :(

BTW read here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=311792
on how to post youtubes :)

If you want help fixing your sig PM me k

Postby wagonrunner » May 21st, 2010, 5:07 pm

brit's need more valium in the drinking supply. srsly. :lol: :lol:

Re:

Postby Rooki3 » May 21st, 2010, 6:43 pm

Maserati wrote:TG FTW!!

can't wait for this to air

1sigh :cry:

RIP buddy

Postby wagon r » May 22nd, 2010, 7:41 pm

^ weird seeing his post in here knowin how much he looked forward to the new season.....RIP Maser....

...this season is dedicated to you....

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2010, 8:12 pm

Anyone of you guys play GTR Evolution/Race07/RaceOn?

:oops: i just re-installed it that's why. It's a bit fast tho, i just did 1:12.580 with a 997RSR and keyboard.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » May 24th, 2010, 12:41 pm

M_2nr wrote:thanks for zee update. I was on final gear last night looking for info. I miss Aarif :(

BTW read here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=311792
on how to post youtubes :)

If you want help fixing your sig PM me k

Seems like I'm having trouble understanding code in my old age :lol:

Youtube doesn't have that vid (in my sig) available anyway. Looking for another version.

Following on Wagon's idea, I changed the thread title.

Re: ***Top Gear - Season 15*** (dedicated to Maserati)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 3rd, 2010, 7:52 am

can't wait can't wait!!!!!

Postby M_2NR » June 7th, 2010, 12:13 am

just to make u jizz

Repost police? :GTFO:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 7th, 2010, 12:58 am

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2010, 1:20 am

I want one!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 7th, 2010, 7:05 am

Yup, saw it on finalgear.com this morning. 27th June is the the big day :!: