Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Goolie

Postby Goolie » March 25th, 2010, 2:45 pm

nice to see a CA being the heart of this project :mrgreen:

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 25th, 2010, 8:14 pm

the CA 1.8 has a lot of potential eh.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wUA7Gl3BI78&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rLBng-OsMCc&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:P :P

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 25th, 2010, 10:53 pm

Bezman wrote:730whp CA18 1200 :twisted: :twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YclaiORNIeo&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="853" height="505"></embed>

like ya didnt watch this :)

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 26th, 2010, 8:49 am

no whey ah now watch et :oops:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 6th, 2010, 9:56 am

This sounds like a nice project, will definitely keep an eye on this.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 6th, 2010, 10:38 am

Updates coming SOON :D

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 6th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Goolie wrote:nice to see a CA being the heart of this project :mrgreen:

x2!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 7th, 2010, 1:57 pm

steups, not even a 1600 and worse yet a CA18...

lawls, j/k - epic project at hand. i just spent half a day looking at <a href="http://japanesenostalgiccar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1600&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0"> THIS</a>

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 7th, 2010, 8:34 pm

Serious sleeper potential......

8)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 9th, 2010, 11:57 pm

dying to give her a little bath :)

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 10th, 2010, 12:07 am

wait wait wait... nromaly I'd ask why.. but I jsut remembered the WASA restrictions..

You have any padnas in South?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 10th, 2010, 12:12 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:wait wait wait... nromaly I'd ask why.. but I jsut remembered the WASA restrictions..

You have any padnas in South?

YUP and wasa police around in my neighborhood looking to lock up whitey

(also i cuss out two of my neighbors for waisting water, so i cant now :()

yeah loads of partners in south... actually jut drove it back from la romain

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 10th, 2010, 12:20 am

hahaha

midnight, all now my mom watering plants. Save up your baths- that's true love.

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » April 10th, 2010, 12:27 am

wagon r wrote:this is why you never under estimate ANY car on the road....

LOL!!! fuh real...good luck in this endeavor

Postby M_2NR » April 10th, 2010, 12:57 am

I normally hate on old school a tad bit, mostly the condition some locals keep the cars in but i cant wait to see the outcome. What ever happened to the last one?

Postby pete » April 10th, 2010, 2:06 am

Mileage mack really has Potenza RE040s in 15"? What price?

Sheik

Postby Sheik » April 10th, 2010, 8:25 am

I have a 1200 4 sale sr20 det interested persons can call....

775-5001....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 10th, 2010, 10:23 am

pete wrote:Mileage mack really has Potenza RE040s in 15"? What price?

he will have to order them special for you, not sure on price

I have a 1200 4 sale sr20 det interested persons can call....

775-5001....

Postby Monk BANzai » April 10th, 2010, 10:41 am

Bezman wrote:dying to give her a little bath :)

steups.....

[/jealousy].....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 12th, 2010, 9:45 am

added some hood pins, gutted the interior and was about to take it for a drive then realized i had a flat :( changed it and had a little fun.. sterring needs lots of adjustment and new ends and brakes need bleeding BAD!!! this is just a little walk around

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xDvzvxjrBkQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 12th, 2010, 10:31 am

Seeming little camera happy...cant blame you bro - sweet conversion. Still got some work to do but when youre done - fun fun fun fun fun ! ! !

good luck with project bro

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 12th, 2010, 10:49 am

can you swap in an S13 rear diff/subframe without too much hassle? leaves are too ole skool.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 12th, 2010, 11:51 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Seeming little camera happy...cant blame you bro - sweet conversion. Still got some work to do but when youre done - fun fun fun fun fun ! ! !

good luck with project bro

lol, either you have never seen any of my car/project threads :) I document everything.. and yes there is a LOOOOOOOONG way to go until I will be happy :)

can you swap in an S13 rear diff/subframe without too much hassle? leaves are too ole skool.

urm NO, i am not going to cut up the back of the car, but i will be removing the leaf springs and putting in coilovers

the car came with what we think is a R31 diff and has a 4link welded in pretty nicely

I am going to get some bilstien or KYB adjustable inserts for the front and new rear shocks and put Ground Control Coilovers on them and remove the back rear leafs.. a popular swap is putting B310 (120y) front suspension and using S13 coilovers, only problem is S13 weigh about twice as much as the 1200.. the custom coilover setup is tried tested and proven, but i like the idea of being able to use bigger front rotors and brake calipers from the Z32 that the S13 front suspension offers

This week I'll be bleeding the brakes and getting new pads and fixing the sterring ends, getting it balanced and aligned as best as possible and fixing the massive exhaust leak also have a turbo timer to install too..

The car came with a IHI (subaru) turbo welded onto the CA18 turbo Manifold :roll:

So in a couple months I'll be replacing the turbo and manifold with something new, by then I would have sorted out the suspension (coilovers).

Postby Greypatch » April 13th, 2010, 2:11 pm

nice ..i like the 1600 though..

what about your other projects ?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 13th, 2010, 2:38 pm

real hard pong there on the back dash.
You have the model the removable hood support.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 14th, 2010, 11:20 am

Postby Greypatch » April 15th, 2010, 11:42 am

thats one clean 1200

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 15th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Looking good so far...hope you get it completed

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2010, 3:10 pm

got it driving allot better, got a new idle arm for the steering and bushings.. was hoping to get it ready for solodex this weekend, but i think that would be rushing the brush so to speak.. I also got some side mirrors that I want to install this evening hopefully..

also gave her a nice wash down :) - Took her for a nice long drive yesterday and got more comfortable in the car, with the welded diff you can really spin this thing around on a dime.. should be interesting trying to keep it sideways instead of snapping oversteer :)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 15th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Bezman, would be interesting to see u do the dex course with the welded diff. what are your plans for wheels ?