WTK - Who has my old S13 and who has the CA18DET??

Bezman

WTK - Who has my old S13 and who has the CA18DET??

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 10:23 am

I was wondering, who has my old S13 Silvia - PBB 2556 - now and more importantly, who has my old CA18DET and all the parts?

I would be disgusted to know if the Tomei ProCams, Tomei Cam Gears and Tomei Valve Springs (~$9000 TTD in value) are all just sitting around collecting dust or thrown away for a EssArrr

also the Crower Rods and all the other good stuff??

anyone knows??

I had sold the car to NinjaBoost and thats the last i saw heard of it, any help appreciated. thanks

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 15th, 2010, 10:26 am

Bezman, u might quicker get a response in the old talk ( more ppl frequent that forum)

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 10:53 am

Bezman, pm 33hertz on the forum, a paddna of mine who recently got a 180sx with a ca18det, he's rebuilding one motor, don't know if he would have any idea on the location of yours in his parts searching etc..

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 15th, 2010, 10:57 am

Bro why would you be disgusted?

Should the guy that bought it be disgusted with how you spent the money, his hard earned money?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 11:22 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Bro why would you be disgusted?

Should the guy that bought it be disgusted with how you spent the money, his hard earned money?

wtf are you trying to say here?? :lol:

i would be disgusted if someone just put aside the parts not knowing what they were (worth). most ppl swap out ca's for sr's and i ams ure the head (with the entire tomei valve train) is sitting somewhere, and someone doesnt even know whats in there or anything.

and it was MY money spent son son, not his or anyone elses.. get your sheit straight

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 15th, 2010, 11:28 am

^ I have a couple CA's and i am always looking around for persons with spares to sell, but I never came across a build like this. Would love to get my hands on a head with those parts, it's pretty much what i have planned. Was it a local 4 port or jdm 8 port head?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 15th, 2010, 11:28 am

i heard it's being used to hold down some tarpaulin somewhere in the back of curepe...

k i lie.

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 11:32 am

ok bez, doh bother hunting down 33hertz, he's two posts above me with no help :lol:

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 15th, 2010, 11:35 am

^haul yuh ass, yuh better hide next time you in bago eh :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 15th, 2010, 11:39 am

Bezman wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Bro why would you be disgusted?

wtf are you trying to say here?? :lol:

i would be disgusted if someone just put aside the parts not knowing what they were (worth). most ppl swap out ca's for sr's and i ams ure the head (with the entire tomei valve train) is sitting somewhere, and someone doesnt even know whats in there or anything.

and it was MY money spent son son, not his or anyone elses.. get your sheit straight

rhahaha.. dude I meant the money he paid you for the car.
What im getting at is you sold the car at that point you had to be willing for the new owner to set it on fire. You got money for it.

Postby A172 » March 15th, 2010, 1:38 pm

pm Alltrac.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 1:41 pm

thanks A172 ;)

.:PROZAC:.., i dont think you get it :roll:

I know i got money for the car etc, what i am getting at is that i am sure it has traded hands a few times, and i wanted to know where the parts were, cause i may be interested in buying them back if they are not being used..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 1:43 pm

33 hertz wrote:^ I have a couple CA's and i am always looking around for persons with spares to sell, but I never came across a build like this. Would love to get my hands on a head with those parts, it's pretty much what i have planned. Was it a local 4 port or jdm 8 port head?

it was unfortunately the 8 port head, but it was ported and polished and given a 3 angle valve job by Ryan Garcia, had new valves and valve guides, the Pro Cam Kit and the cams were set/degreed etc to TOMEI specs.

i have some photos i'll dig up

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 1:52 pm

crower rods tag

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 2:39 pm

Alltrac says he knows nothing

Re: WTK - Who has my old S13 and who has the CA18DET??

Postby honda hoe » March 15th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Bezman wrote:I was wondering, who has my old S13 Silvia - PBB 2556 - now and more importantly, who has my old CA18DET and all the parts?

I would be disgusted to know if the Tomei ProCams, Tomei Cam Gears and Tomei Valve Springs (~$9000 TTD in value) are all just sitting around collecting dust or thrown away for a EssArrr

anyone knows??

I had sold the car to NinjaBoost and thats the last i saw heard of it, any help appreciated. thanks

what does it matter

it ain't urs anymore

Postby A172 » March 15th, 2010, 2:42 pm

Bezman, he lie

Bezman

Re: WTK - Who has my old S13 and who has the CA18DET??

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 2:44 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Bezman wrote:I was wondering, who has my old S13 Silvia - PBB 2556 - now and more importantly, who has my old CA18DET and all the parts?

anyone knows??

what does it matter

it ain't urs anymore

it matter nothing to you, but i want to know.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 2:45 pm

A172 wrote:Bezman, he lie

yeah i know :D

Postby honda hoe » March 15th, 2010, 2:50 pm

sorry boss :lol:

Postby Damien » March 15th, 2010, 3:36 pm

Bezman, so why you sell the car for?

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 3:56 pm

de rass is dis...so a man CAN'T tote feelings for his old ride?? steups....

33hertz....once i don't pivot on the boat ramp, YOU better watch out :P

btw, happy birthday dawg 8)

Postby Damien » March 15th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Just ah question :roll: it would seem very difficult to let go those lovely parts :|

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 4:07 pm

^not directed solely at you homes

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 15th, 2010, 4:46 pm

Damien wrote:Bezman, so why you sell the car for?

i am not missing the car - :lol: thats was what almost 5 years ago i sold it

i moved on from that stage ofmy life then, that car was fun, blood sweat and tears, i scrapped it down and put it back together monthly..

recently I have a chance to buy a car with a CA18 in it and was just curious where these parts went and are now.

you never know, the owner may have blown the engine and have the head sitting there and want to sell it..

i honestly couldnt really care to be honest.. i built that car and if i wanted could do it again, better or worse :lol:

even if the owner isnt selling, i am sure they would eb interested to knwo what they really had if it passed hands a few times and the parts specs got lost or mixed up.. esp the valve springs, those are good for 10,500rpm or some madness and they are not really different looking from stock ones except for some blue paint on them...

just interested.. thats all 8-)

Postby Damien » March 15th, 2010, 5:49 pm

Scene, them ca18 have real potential once you get a good mechanic and tuner, saw a few of those mash up pretty fast then again its all in the build

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 16th, 2010, 11:48 am

Bezman, nice build, the 8 port head works pretty well once you keep the butterfly system. Right now i have a rebuilt local 4 port in my ride but I can't seem to get it running right. If you willing I won't mind getting some advice on the build.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » March 16th, 2010, 1:16 pm

We have the car but it didn't came with that engine... :wink:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 16th, 2010, 2:11 pm

Tuner Imports wrote:We have the car but it didn't came with that engine... :wink:

hey thanks :) good to know she is still around and not wrapped around a lamp post

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 16th, 2010, 2:12 pm

33 hertz wrote:Bezman, nice build, the 8 port head works pretty well once you keep the butterfly system. Right now i have a rebuilt local 4 port in my ride but I can't seem to get it running right. If you willing I won't mind getting some advice on the build.

whats the problem you having?