The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

moti

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby moti » June 30th, 2013, 6:06 am

^^ Yes, but this one will be restored just now.

At least that's what I gather from the "Not for sale" sign.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 30th, 2013, 11:40 am

moti wrote:^^ Yes, but this one will be restored just now.

If it's another case of "nah boy I not sellin, I going ah fix it just now" then he should at least put a cover on it to prevent further rust/damage. It's sad to see how people have these cars outside beating in the rain for YEARS

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2013, 11:51 am

Stupid trinis again.

They gonna keep saying that "Ah go fix it just now" and it ends up staying there and rotting away to the point where it can no longer be restored again and then they're gonna just dump it somewhere.

Freaking disgusting.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » June 30th, 2013, 12:08 pm

car at the inspection shop a couple weeks now

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » June 30th, 2013, 6:30 pm

spotted this in santa cruz on my way to a lime looks pretty ok

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » June 30th, 2013, 9:50 pm

dante1986 wrote:Image

Nice 1600

Postby cinco » July 1st, 2013, 12:58 am

gready123456 wrote:
dante1986 wrote:Image

Nice 1600

Wut

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2013, 11:42 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

If it's another case of "nah boy I not sellin, I going ah fix it just now" then he should at least put a cover on it to prevent further rust/damage. It's sad to see how people have these cars outside beating in the rain for YEARS

maybe the sentimental value is worth more to them than the $1,500 someone may offer them............you never know
I've been stalking a Vauxhall HA-Viva for years now............the shed collapsed on it and they have it rotting in the rain now.............the story has always been 'grandpa say NEVER sell he baby after he dead, so we eh sellin it'
Sucky that the car gonna die, but I can understand it

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » July 1st, 2013, 4:17 pm

speaking of vauxhall..not so old school but hold this...
vauxhall.jpg
vauxhall.jpg (32.31 KiB) Viewed 2144 times

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » July 1st, 2013, 6:07 pm

Some one was looking re body parts the black mazda 1600/616 the same body parts except for the back panel where the brake lights are

Well thats if owner is willing to sell

Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2013, 2:39 pm

paw pa wrote:speaking of vauxhall..not so old school but hold this...

every time I see this car, it looking worse and worse :-/
BTW, I beat yuh to it :-p

MG Man wrote:only one in T&T

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2013, 3:53 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

maybe the sentimental value is worth more to them than the $1,500 someone may offer them............you never know
I've been stalking a Vauxhall HA-Viva for years now............the shed collapsed on it and they have it rotting in the rain now.............the story has always been 'grandpa say NEVER sell he baby after he dead, so we eh sellin it'
Sucky that the car gonna die, but I can understand it

Exactly, I don't mind selling my mini at home cause I know I can't afford to fully restore it right now but I won't sell it for next to nothing cause "it beat dong"

At least twice a month someone offers to buy it but offering less than insurance cost me :|

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » July 2nd, 2013, 7:24 pm

anyone knows where i can get ah ole skool roof rack?

Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2013, 7:43 pm

Ebay most likely

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » July 2nd, 2013, 8:19 pm

tanks eh mg lol

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2013, 10:51 am

description real vague too eh...............vintage roof racks are often car-specific...that would help

Postby nervewrecker » July 7th, 2013, 12:39 am

salvation4U wrote:Image

car at the inspection shop a couple weeks now

siparia?

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 7th, 2013, 1:20 am

Claxton bay

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 9:45 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373204614.640011.jpg

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » July 7th, 2013, 11:00 am

Aye yuh selling? :P

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 11:11 am

Thats a nice car.

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 2:20 pm

For the right price, yes it may sell

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 9:05 pm

not for sale
points for who can identify the green one :-p
paw pa whey yuh dey :mrgreen:
MGF.JPG

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 7th, 2013, 9:40 pm

MG Man wrote:not for sale

Looks like a 1964 Riley 1.5 Saloon

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 7th, 2013, 9:42 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373204614.640011.jpg

I had one of these for a very short time, PK8444, is this it by chance?

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2013, 10:17 pm

close...Wolsley....was still in the original paint when they found it....termites had a field day with the wooden dash tho :-(

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » July 7th, 2013, 10:48 pm

MG Man wrote:not for sale

lol....the owner allowed me to view these cars a year ago :lol: ....prior to that i would have never known it was a wolseley :oops:

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2013, 5:19 am

Lol we have friends in common then :)
The white MGB only there a few months now tho

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2013, 10:18 am

it hav a wolsley driving around arima with a b something dash board and a nissan badge on the trunk

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » July 11th, 2013, 1:46 pm

not taken by me...apologize for reposts

GORGEOUS