The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

nick639v2

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby nick639v2 » June 25th, 2020, 4:49 pm

Spent the evening with this baby.. still runs and drives.

I think this is what love feels like
IMG_20200625_164015.jpeg
IMG_20200625_163904.jpeg
IMG_20200625_163837.jpeg

Postby MG Man » June 26th, 2020, 12:30 pm

wrong seats, wrong wheels, dash giving me a headache....120Y under de bonnet too?

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2020, 12:21 am

MG Man wrote:wrong seats, wrong wheels, dash giving me a headache....120Y under de bonnet too?
The guy car is to his liking .

Ent you have the all wrong car

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » June 27th, 2020, 10:13 am

MG Man wrote:wrong seats, wrong wheels, dash giving me a headache....120Y under de bonnet too?

Datsun/Nissan was licenced to manufacture BMC engines for their cars. However, they used the BMC patent to build an improved engine. In reality, it is an updated engine from the same family.

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Bad Dog wrote:

Datsun/Nissan was licenced to manufacture BMC engines for their cars. However, they used the BMC patent to build an improved engine. In reality, it is an updated engine from the same family.

yeah I know
out of everything, the wheels kill it
Trini love to see dey granny wearing battyriders

Postby rspann » June 28th, 2020, 4:02 pm

That engine better than this!

280C L28 in a Morris Minor .
IMG-20200628-WA0002.jpg

Postby rspann » June 28th, 2020, 4:07 pm

Today .
IMG_20200628_134603.jpg
IMG-20200620-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20200628-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20200628-WA0005.jpg

Postby MG Man » June 29th, 2020, 8:02 am

#3 <3

Postby MG Man » June 29th, 2020, 8:03 am

rspann wrote:That engine better than this!

280C L28 in a Morris Minor .

A Datsun A15 engine would be sweet in that

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » June 30th, 2020, 9:15 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15935660222600673.jpeg
FB_IMG_15935660268398762.jpeg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » June 30th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15931777102036190.jpeg
FB_IMG_15931776844521137.jpeg

Postby rspann » June 30th, 2020, 10:15 pm

Jags and Kingswood.
IMG_20200630_151956.jpg
IMG_20200630_152012.jpg
IMG_20200630_155949.jpg

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2020, 7:25 am

what's the story with the XJS?

Postby rspann » July 1st, 2020, 1:34 pm

E liming by de marcanik.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » July 2nd, 2020, 7:43 am

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15936899235997506.jpeg
FB_IMG_15936899479593865.jpeg
FB_IMG_15936900340866666.jpeg

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 2nd, 2020, 11:05 pm

This might be a long shot but I’m looking for a 240z or 260z locally.. Preferably a project car.
Spann I’m sure you can locate that for me.. I’m ready for a local build!

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Straightest car I see in a very long while .
IMG_20200709_151000.jpg

Postby MG Man » July 10th, 2020, 9:31 pm

u know what ever became of the 2 door one from Lothians Road?

Postby rspann » July 19th, 2020, 5:31 pm

Original 260 C Never had bodywork .... Humber Super Snipe .
I'll get better photos next week when they home .
IMG-20200719-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20200719-WA0011.jpg

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2020, 6:57 pm

Wow. Spann you know who had a fairly original 330 260c, Harry muffler from John Dulam. Not sure what happened to it now.

Postby rspann » July 19th, 2020, 8:08 pm

Dave wrote:Wow. Spann you know who had a fairly original 330 260c, Harry muffler from John Dulam. Not sure what happened to it now.

The wife sold it when he died . This one is reallll original and the 85 yo owner wants $30g for it .

Ever saw a 230 model 1972 240 C ? We’ll wait til next week . :D :D

Plans include turning it into a full Skyline .

So I hear . :D : https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/ ... 816%29.jpg

mickel15

Postby mickel15 » July 19th, 2020, 9:25 pm

TM 3714 on manning street in Diego Martin.

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » July 21st, 2020, 10:50 am

rspann wrote:
Dave wrote:Wow. Spann you know who had a fairly original 330 260c, Harry muffler from John Dulam. Not sure what happened to it now.

The wife sold it when he died . This one is reallll original and the 85 yo owner wants $30g for it .

Always loved the 260C, is it possible to get more pictures of it?

Postby Dave » July 21st, 2020, 10:54 am

There is one with a foreign shell, that is a really nice example.

Postby MG Man » July 21st, 2020, 7:46 pm

Saw this poor thing today

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2020, 8:53 pm

The “ allyuh wicked “ lady is needed in this thread .

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2020, 8:57 pm

SiRMX wrote:
rspann wrote:

I’ll get some of the 330 model 280c this weekend . The other one I mentioned is a 230 model 260 C that I’m stalking . When I get it I’ll post pics. It is a 1972 model ,the only one I’ve seen , with floor shift and a real good body . I should have it by weekend . Planning to turn it into a Skyline . :D

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2020, 9:03 pm

Beauty .
IMG-20200720-WA0001.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » July 21st, 2020, 9:06 pm

That would be a sweet project
rspann wrote:
SiRMX wrote:
rspann wrote:

I’ll get some of the 330 model 280c this weekend . The other one I mentioned is a 230 model 260 C that I’m stalking . When I get it I’ll post pics. It is a 1972 model ,the only one I’ve seen , with floor shift and a real good body . I should have it by weekend . Planning to turn it into a Skyline . :D

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » July 22nd, 2020, 10:06 am

rspann wrote:
SiRMX wrote:
rspann wrote:

Is the 230 model you're speaking about, red with PR licence plates? I used to dribble over that car, it was so original and cool! That is however until maybe a year and a half ago, when I saw it all effed up with over-sized rims and rusting terribly.