The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2019, 11:12 am

Black Scorpion wrote:Fb fsFB_IMG_15730793963422359.jpegFB_IMG_15730794078403729.jpeg

they call a price?

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 14th, 2019, 4:11 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:Fb fsFB_IMG_15730793963422359.jpegFB_IMG_15730794078403729.jpeg

they call a price?

I saw it yesterday..he asking $25k or trade for a van..its on his name/starting/driving etc..bluebird engine/cortina steering box..galant diff..very reliable now :D
Last edited by WestIndian424 on November 14th, 2019, 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 14th, 2019, 4:12 pm

My kinda project
20191113_222808.jpg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 14th, 2019, 8:55 pm

they call a price?
Was initially posted at 50K at the time

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2019, 9:41 am

Calor wrote:

they call a price?

I saw it yesterday..he asking $25k or trade for a van..its on his name/starting/driving etc..bluebird engine/cortina steering box..galant diff..very reliable now :D

oh geeeed
he could eff off wid that

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 15th, 2019, 8:27 pm

Pin fs
Screenshot_20191115-202314.jpeg
Screenshot_20191115-202323.jpeg

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 15th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Fb fs
FB_IMG_15737813140785444.jpeg
FB_IMG_15737812989686360.jpeg

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » November 16th, 2019, 10:13 pm

Look at Holes in that

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 16th, 2019, 10:41 pm

LordBrandon wrote:Look at Holes in that
Weight reduction bro

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 17th, 2019, 4:41 pm

Calor wrote:Not sure what it is...

Anyone has info on this I'm seeing it every day , also any idea when the Diner Opening ?

Postby rspann » November 17th, 2019, 6:16 pm

1953 Buick Roadmaster The 1952 did not have the piece under the headlight and the 1954 Buick emblem was on the Hood not on the grille. You can see the Buick engraved on the grille and also the vent finishers on the side of the fenders are a giveaway. The Roadmaster had four vents while the special had three . The vee on the hood ornament was for the V8 engine.

I spann

Postby I spann » November 17th, 2019, 6:42 pm

1953 Buick Special
49e64bd3-79ae-4a84-a90f-33f452dbb9f5.jpg
f7009a66-4165-498b-b866-c363bfbf49e4.jpg

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 18th, 2019, 9:28 am

I spann wrote:1953 Buick Special
49e64bd3-79ae-4a84-a90f-33f452dbb9f5.jpg
f7009a66-4165-498b-b866-c363bfbf49e4.jpg
Thanks I checked it out good this morning no engine in it .

Postby MG Man » November 18th, 2019, 9:40 am

Dragist wrote:
49e64bd3-79ae-4a84-a90f-33f452dbb9f5.jpgf7009a66-4165-498b-b866-c363bfbf49e4.jpg

that needs a 2JZ

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 18th, 2019, 1:11 pm

Dragist wrote:
49e64bd3-79ae-4a84-a90f-33f452dbb9f5.jpgf7009a66-4165-498b-b866-c363bfbf49e4.jpg

that needs a 2JZ
Hear this nex one , nah a 2ltr Pinto .

Postby MG Man » November 18th, 2019, 8:56 pm

Dragist wrote:

that needs a 2JZ

that shitboxford engine can't possibly haul a lead-sled...and don't tell me about twin webers and janspeed exhaust.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 19th, 2019, 11:30 am

SPotted at C3 on sunday
dunno if a repost..
also cant get the pics rotated properly..

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 19th, 2019, 12:34 pm

Dragist wrote:

that needs a 2JZ

that shitboxford engine can't possibly haul a lead-sled...and don't tell me about twin webers and janspeed exhaust....
I wouldn't tell you , you forget the Piper Cam .

Postby MG Man » November 19th, 2019, 1:02 pm

Dragist wrote:

that needs a 2JZ

that shitboxford engine can't possibly haul a lead-sled...and don't tell me about twin webers and janspeed exhaust....

Crane, yuh bhitch

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 20th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Dragist wrote:

that needs a 2JZ

Crane, yuh bhitch
Take Win .

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2019, 9:19 pm

Dragist wrote:

that needs a 2JZ

Crane, yuh bhitch
Take Win .

easy to win when you going up against f0Rd :lol:

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 6th, 2019, 6:16 pm

Fb
FB_IMG_15756705510705375.jpeg

Postby K74T » December 6th, 2019, 10:07 pm

Ah boy finally...doh mind it looking kind of tacky
Last edited by K74T on December 6th, 2019, 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » December 6th, 2019, 10:18 pm

Found this while going through the comments...peep the intro

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 6th, 2019, 10:30 pm

Nice, same one from the Denise Plummer vid...and it looking like the rotten one

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 6th, 2019, 10:35 pm

The blue above is prob this one, number plate looks the same

They need to paint that back white
tapatalk_1575686047356.jpeg

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 10:57 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:The blue above is prob this one, number plate looks the same

They need to paint that back white
tapatalk_1575686047356.jpeg

This is the blue one above. The one in the video was amar's that place is Caribbean Sound Basin studio. The easiest way to tell them apart is that Amar used plexiglass on the side glass, I used real glass. (Also my bodywork was perfect.) I glad mamoo take off my name emblem off the trunk before he paint it over though.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 7th, 2019, 5:40 am

Had to watch over the video to see the plexi

rebound

Postby rebound » December 7th, 2019, 6:39 am

Yeah true, saw the plexi..

Postby rspann » December 7th, 2019, 7:10 am

The one in the vid is PAO9912 the blue is the one in the pic with the minister of education and the JP who was the owner , PAP786. If you see it close up, watch all the mouldings and bend down and take a look underneath. Tell me if that car was hand made.