T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 15th, 2013, 3:55 pm

gastly369 wrote:http://www.carcomplaints.com/

pretty helpful site

Reviews from all over the world and not just the US. Sweet! Thanks.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 15th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Them ugly ass headlights not stopping people buying it like hot bread. I personally don't like it as well, but it have other people who apparently do. To each their own I guess.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2013, 3:11 am

The front does look freakin weird, but i kinda like the concept of it, small urban SUV

Postby j.o.e » November 16th, 2013, 4:03 am

I always found the Juke ugly but i park next to one everyday now and its tolerable...I guess your eyes can get accustomed to anything.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 16th, 2013, 6:42 am

J.o.e it will either get accustomed to it or get further irritated from it. For me the irritation gets worse

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 16th, 2013, 7:35 am

notice to the newer jetta owners:

you must rid your car of all useless weight in backseat and trunk and try to be the lone occupant in the car when or if racing a juke 1.6turbo. It may be ugly but trust me, it can easily destroy the unsuspecting opponent. I nearlly had the sob..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2013, 1:58 pm

Straight road or did it have some twists?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 16th, 2013, 4:35 pm

To all the Juke bashers, I was one at a time until I drove the thing. The vehicle is not that bad go to the showroom and check out you will be fairly surprised. If I didn't need a pickup, I would of purchased the Juke for the fun of it, its a decent CUV especially the 1.6T Manual :twisted: some mods and this thing would be terrific and the 215k tag at the time wasn't bad.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 16th, 2013, 4:39 pm

No one disputes how it drives nah. Just that it so ugly you wouldn't want to take it for a test drive in the first place.

Postby Morpheus » November 16th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:No one disputes how it drives nah. Just that it so ugly you wouldn't want to take it for a test drive in the first place.

Quoted for absolute truth.

I had the displeasure of seeing 2 Jukes in Arima today. Each time I does be like :|

Yet to "grow on me".

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 17th, 2013, 1:27 pm

Half the pleasure of driving a car is knowing your car is beautiful to look at, and the other half is the performance and features your car has. Just can't live with the fact that my car is unpleasant to my eyes. Rather pay extra and get something easy on the eyes.

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2013, 1:31 pm

the juke is a fckin eye sore.
i dont care if it gives me a handjob while i drive it and makes me breakfast. its hideous. i wont even drive it if i got it free.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 17th, 2013, 1:48 pm

The Juke made the ugliest car top three in the world....damn. And I have heard some people referring to the the Juke is a "joke". The Cube is even worse. What's up Nissan, with all them ugly cars?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 17th, 2013, 2:40 pm

Cuz ugly cars sell. Just ask Subaru.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2013, 2:58 pm

What ah poung for dat new yaris?
Anyone went to the launch?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 17th, 2013, 4:20 pm

Accent 1.6 loaded is $162k
basic 1.6 $152k
wingroad 1.5 $166k
versa 1.5 $160k
Cruze 1.8 $239k

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 17th, 2013, 5:21 pm

awful lot of Juke hate in here yes. I find vehicles like the Juke, Veloster, et al, quite comical and downright funky, and for that reason, I find myself smiling rather than cringing when I see one.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 17th, 2013, 6:12 pm

check out the junk / juke here....
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=390970&hilit=juke+or+junk

Also I think the versa is also very awful looking for a car manufactured in 2012...and well the mahindra...lawd.....cant drive these things if i was given it free..

Postby Morpheus » November 17th, 2013, 6:20 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:check out the junk / juke here....

Also I think the versa is also very awful looking for a car manufactured in 2012...and well the mahindra...lawd.....cant drive these things if i was given it free..

The Versa is pure vomit. ESPECIALLY from side profile. Curse-worthy disgust :roll:

razi

Postby razi » November 17th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Is the Price of the BMW 320i on the first page current?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 17th, 2013, 8:56 pm

lots of ugly japanese cars out there nowadays....and plenty of them from nissan and subaru...the xv is nice though...the juke and versa....not if i won in it a free raffle...

Postby noshownogo » November 17th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Apologies to all I offend in advance but I car profile.

Ugly cars don't get a bligh when trying to pull out in front of me, level block to protect my retinas.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 17th, 2013, 9:10 pm

thats why those who can afford it tend to go euro....they really know how to make good looking vehicles....specially them brits....even the swedes with them volvos....really attractive offerrings...

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 17th, 2013, 9:16 pm

You just can't pay enough for good design and esthetics. Add to that a good engine/suspension, and some nice tech...you have a winner

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 17th, 2013, 9:25 pm

lol @noshowl, i thought i was the only one used to do that lol, i tired let audi and bmw come in front of me but b14 and versa and thing? yuh mad????? lol lol

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 17th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:thats why those who can afford it tend to go euro....they really know how to make good looking vehicles...

Certainly not VW. Their designs are bland at best (and for the fanboys, I am referring to aesthetics, not engineering). Even Skoda's designs are more aesthetically pleasing than the parent company's own. Citroen makes some nice cars. Too bad there isn't a local dealer anymore.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 17th, 2013, 9:44 pm

true and dont forget the italians...that fiat bravo is a very striking hatch...maybe if vw took it over the relaiability issue might become a thing of the past...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 18th, 2013, 8:55 am

drchaos wrote:What ah poung for dat new yaris?
Anyone went to the launch?

Going for about $173k if i remember correctly.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2013, 10:30 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:check out the junk / juke here....

Why not? @ the mahindra

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 18th, 2013, 11:24 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:check out the junk / juke here....

Why not? @ the mahindra

Because it forkin ugleeeee!!!!