T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 8:56 pm

The differences between the US mazda 3 and the local Mazda 3 are significantly smaller compared to the US Jetta and the local one. That's why I posted that article as the main difference would be the engine size and which side the steering wheel is on. They'll look the same, have the same tranny, same independent rear suspension and would basically still be fun to drive.

I agree that the same can't be said about the US Jetta and the local one.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2013, 9:30 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu men seem to think that the US car market and the trini car market is the same?

The US mazda 3 and the Trini Mazda 3 is 2 different cars ... as different as night and day and the same goes for the Trini jetta and the US jetta

Every 2 to 3 pages we does have to do this same dance with allu same fellars about US/europe/ and Trini cars/car market being different when allu go get some sense.

Seems you assumed wrongly

scruff76

Postby scruff76 » November 22nd, 2013, 12:33 am

anybody buy/drive d nu yaris yet an willing to shed some light on it?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2013, 8:26 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Allu men seem to think that the US car market and the trini car market is the same?

The US mazda 3 and the Trini Mazda 3 is 2 different cars ... as different as night and day and the same goes for the Trini jetta and the US jetta

Every 2 to 3 pages we does have to do this same dance with allu same fellars about US/europe/ and Trini cars/car market being different when allu go get some sense.

Seems you assumed wrongly

Seems u have no clue what u talking bout :) GO to the US or Euro mazda site and you will see a completely different car than what southern sales has in their show room (and will continue to be in their show for the next 4 to 5 months at least) . Generation 2 vs Generation 3 Mazda 3's are two completely different cars.

:mrgreen:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2013, 8:45 am

That new mini cooper looking good!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 22nd, 2013, 9:25 am

Car and Driver does not really care about speed or features they just approve of cars that are real fun to drive, other attributes being a bonus. It appears Mazda has this in spades..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2013, 9:38 am

I didn't notice anyone comment on the market for the vehicles though. :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 22nd, 2013, 9:47 am

I stand by my statement. the best and most fun car to drive hard in twisties is a Mazda

if only SS di dnot try to rape ppl with prices that would be my first choice.

I enjoyed beating the sheit out of my mazda 3 on the mountain rds from Honduras to el Salvador.
on them rds is where I fell in love with the mazda 3
for proper image.. remember them old movies where you see a old bus along a mountain rd full of chickens and Spanish ppl and a massive drop to the valley floor? well is dem roads with ex to board and some serious dex moves... the good days....

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2013, 10:05 am

Better than an evo? Lol. Never drove a Mazda but the lancer is a fun drive up maracas.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 22nd, 2013, 10:55 am

well the evo I can never drive at its limit as it has too much power for me. the mazda was the right amount of power with handling. it was safe when pushed to its limit. the evo... u can kill yourself lol

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 22nd, 2013, 11:37 am

I suspect if Lifestyle, Neal & Massy or even Diamond Motors were the agents for Mazda locally the brand would have been in a better market position with competitive prices. It is obvious they are pushing Kia over Mazda.

Postby cinco » November 22nd, 2013, 11:38 am

MadCrix wrote:well the evo I can never drive at its limit as it has too much power for me. the mazda was the right amount of power with handling. it was safe when pushed to its limit. the evo... u can kill yourself lol

thats what people fail to realise
you can drive a mazda at 9/10ths without killing yourself because it is well balanced
to me that makes a better drivers car than a car you cant enjoy the full potential

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 22nd, 2013, 12:04 pm

well said cinco well said. the evo is great when pushed to 7/10ths after dat I feel like sheiting my self. mine you dats because my car aint stock. I making way more power and have way more advanced suspension than stock

I suspect a stock evo I can drive at 8-9/10ths and feel safe

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2013, 12:18 pm

How's a stock evo as a daily driver?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 22nd, 2013, 12:20 pm

as a daily its great

I would recommend it if yuh doh mine spending money on gas often if u doh have plenty distance to cover.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 22nd, 2013, 12:33 pm

Evo 7 is my fav in the whole line.
Mine would like something this:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 22nd, 2013, 12:35 pm

Prefer mine :) and for the right price it can be yours
1385138094225.jpg

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2013, 12:37 pm

I really like the X. Hopefully my second car.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2013, 2:07 pm

Never drove an evo but heard the newer ones were being pushed into a direct of being more a track car, if they can still retain excellence as a daily driver then that's amazing!
But you guys talking bout the dual clutch version or the manual?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 22nd, 2013, 4:12 pm

drchaos wrote:That new mini cooper looking good!

are you being sarcastic sir? if not then perhaps i need some new spectacles... :shock: :shock: :oops: :o

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2013, 4:19 pm

Ey !!! it not as bad looking as the juke and that's a win in my book :)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 23rd, 2013, 8:04 am

drchaos wrote:Never drove an evo but heard the newer ones were being pushed into a direct of being more a track car, if they can still retain excellence as a daily driver then that's amazing!
But you guys talking bout the dual clutch version or the manual?

I'm talking dual clutch. Daily driver can't be a manual for me. Too much traffic for that.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 23rd, 2013, 8:20 am

MadCrix wrote:Prefer mine :) and for the right price it can be yours

what kinda price we talking about here? :D

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 23rd, 2013, 8:25 am

Call something the worse i can say is go higher or the best i can say is when we meeting up :)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 23rd, 2013, 8:25 am

Keep in mine its the only rsII in de country

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 23rd, 2013, 4:47 pm

Saw that yellow Evo parked up by the straightener in Ste. Madeleine a few times recently this year.

Is he any good? Price and quality?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 23rd, 2013, 4:56 pm

Yea real bess i always painting the bumper ever so often due to stones from highway. Last time was for the paint job. He does all my cars a family cars he also did devi black swift

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 24th, 2013, 8:25 am

MadCrix wrote:Yea real bess i always painting the bumper ever so often due to stones from highway. Last time was for the paint job. He does all my cars a family cars he also did devi black swift

have you ever considered or tried using a clear bra?
http://solutions.3m.com/wps/portal/3M/e ... ureShield/
also, where exactly is this guy located; always good info to have on hand, just in case :)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

Hmmm def will consider bonnet and bumper when karim finishes the car.

The guy is located st clement side south
Call me for directions 355 7175

Postby Dave » November 25th, 2013, 9:29 am

MadCrix wrote:Keep in mine its the only rsII in de country

err amm LIE!