T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Joshie23

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Joshie23 » December 1st, 2020, 4:54 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
rebound wrote:They will screw him even if he went 1week over the scheduled time when large warranty claims involved.

I have seen the quotation............large is joke.
Its costing more than my Tucson cost brand new.

Yikes. A new base Tuc is $255k.

An engine replacement costing over $255k?

$350k

(And my Tucson cost $280k in 2015- [2.0l 4x4 version])

Nah I wasn't suggesting you had the base, it was a baseline to start from..but regardless..$350k for an engine job? Wow.

That's a lot of 2JZs..that's all I'm saying. :lol:

rebound

Postby rebound » December 1st, 2020, 8:18 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
rebound wrote:They will screw him even if he went 1week over the scheduled time when large warranty claims involved.

I have seen the quotation............large is joke.
Its costing more than my Tucson cost brand new.

Yikes. A new base Tuc is $255k.

An engine replacement costing over $255k?

$350k

(And my Tucson cost $280k in 2015- [2.0l 4x4 version])
Yup, sounds about right, I remember Toyota changing the steering wheel in my Rav4 under warranty because a couple of the stitching got loose, and the bill shown was 11k for the part alone minus labour but went to zero....

I must add that, this was two weeks before the warranty was going to be up and I did not even request the change, I just showed them that because they asked if there is anything at all tha concerns me.

So Toyota guaranteed another sale there..

agent007

Postby agent007 » December 2nd, 2020, 1:44 am

Unconfirmed reports suggest that the new Nissan Micra and Nissan Juke has arrived. The Juke has a starting price of $267k. Tuner intelligence can feel free to add intel right about now lol.
FB_IMG_1606887620668.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » December 2nd, 2020, 3:40 am

Jatco cvt..nuff said.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 2nd, 2020, 10:05 am

agent007 wrote:Unconfirmed reports suggest that the new Nissan Micra and Nissan Juke has arrived. The Juke has a starting price of $267k. Tuner intelligence can feel free to add intel right about now lol.FB_IMG_1606887620668.jpeg

Starting price? You sure that's not an error? :shock: or is that 'post-budget pricing'..

Speaking of which, I'm seeing a few sales reps on Facebook using 'get it now at pre-budget prices!!' as a sales pitch..but the vehicles they're referring to aren't hybrids..so the only reason the price on non-hybrids would go up after the budget is if dealerships try to chain up the population and raise prices under the guise of all veh.....

*internet connection lost*

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2020, 6:08 pm

Why would someone buy the Juke for 267k when the Qashqai starts for less?
Joshie23 wrote:
agent007 wrote:Unconfirmed reports suggest that the new Nissan Micra and Nissan Juke has arrived. The Juke has a starting price of $267k. Tuner intelligence can feel free to add intel right about now lol.FB_IMG_1606887620668.jpeg

Starting price? You sure that's not an error? :shock: or is that 'post-budget pricing'..

Speaking of which, I'm seeing a few sales reps on Facebook using 'get it now at pre-budget prices!!' as a sales pitch..but the vehicles they're referring to aren't hybrids..so the only reason the price on non-hybrids would go up after the budget is if dealerships try to chain up the population and raise prices under the guise of all veh.....

*internet connection lost*

CloudBoi

Postby CloudBoi » December 3rd, 2020, 12:56 pm

"From October 20th, 2020 all tax concessions on the importation of private vehicles
will be removed. Hybrid cars, electric cars, CNG cars, and small engine cars
below 1,500cc will attract the lowest rates of duty and tax, while tax concessions
will remain in place for commercial vehicles"

I gather from this everything will be going up with the exception of commercial vehicles.

Postby A172 » December 3rd, 2020, 2:46 pm

the only vehicles with tax breaks currently are hybrids/cng/electric under 1599cc

we were always paying full duty & tax on gas only vehicles, there were never tax breaks on those

plenty unaware trinis doh

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 3rd, 2020, 3:00 pm

CloudBoi wrote:"From October 20th, 2020 all tax concessions on the importation of private vehicles
will be removed. Hybrid cars, electric cars, CNG cars, and small engine cars
below 1,500cc will attract the lowest rates of duty and tax, while tax concessions
will remain in place for commercial vehicles"

I gather from this everything will be going up with the exception of commercial vehicles.

A172 is right. The only reason 'everything will be going up' is because the dealers can use the removal of the concessions on hybrids as justification to raise prices on everything else, because like he said, plenty of us are unaware..so either rush to buy at 'lower prices now' or be 'forced to buy at higher prices from January'.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 3rd, 2020, 3:53 pm

Age of the vehicle also will send prices up..
Oldest is 3 years you can go..

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 3rd, 2020, 4:37 pm

wtf wrote:Age of the vehicle also will send prices up..

Good point and you're right..but my earlier post was about a new car dealer, not roro..lol.

Postby A172 » December 3rd, 2020, 8:39 pm

Most roro dealers already bring 3 year old cars in any year because it easier for ppl to get 100% financing. Many would never even bring 4 year old cars simply cus it easier for the no $ crew to get 100% on newer cars.

Many dealers already ordered 2018 cars and all sold out & most of them shipments aint even reach here yet.

Anyways back to new cars, hold that

2114910426.jpeg

870136527.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » December 3rd, 2020, 10:04 pm

A172 wrote:the only vehicles with tax breaks currently are hybrids/cng/electric under 1599cc

we were always paying full duty & tax on gas only vehicles, there were never tax breaks on those

And salesmen taking full advantage of unaware Trinis... one try to tell me yesterday that come January the prices of all the cars they sell going up due to the new taxes.... I shake my head and walk off.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » December 4th, 2020, 9:54 am

Gladiator wrote:
A172 wrote:the only vehicles with tax breaks currently are hybrids/cng/electric under 1599cc

And salesmen taking full advantage of unaware Trinis... one try to tell me yesterday that come January the prices of all the cars they sell going up due to the new taxes.... I shake my head and walk off.

A lil birdie told me that the Ministry still has to meet with the new car dealers to actually breakdown the new tax structure. At present dealers really are unsure of the actual taxes and how it would impact their prices. For the most part a sales rep would not have any idea of WTF is going on and would just really say anything to get the sale.

rebound

Postby rebound » December 4th, 2020, 9:54 am

Lafast was actually responsible with respect to that tho, they told me that most of their cars are not affected with the new structure and they did not make me feel like I had to panic buy.

However, they mentioned that if their allocation to import was reduced significantly, there may be a price increase.

rebound

Postby rebound » December 4th, 2020, 9:56 am

A172 wrote:
Most roro dealers already bring 3 year old cars in any year because it easier for ppl to get 100% financing. Many would never even bring 4 year old cars simply cus it easier for the no $ crew to get 100% on newer cars.

Many dealers already ordered 2018 cars and all sold out & most of them shipments aint even reach here yet.

870136527.jpeg

2114910426.jpeg
Such a sweet car...Congrats!

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2020, 10:31 am

Isn't buying a new car a waste of money when you can get a decent used car for a great price?
Discuss..

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2020, 11:03 am

Depends what you want some ppl buy a new car for peace of mind and dont care for resale value
wtf wrote:Isn't buying a new car a waste of money when you can get a decent used car for a great price?
Discuss..

carluva

Postby carluva » December 4th, 2020, 11:12 am

I concur.

Check some of my posts in this thread a bit higher up.
wtf wrote:Isn't buying a new car a waste of money when you can get a decent used car for a great price?
Discuss..

Postby A172 » December 4th, 2020, 12:02 pm

rebound wrote:
A172 wrote:

870136527.jpeg

2114910426.jpeg
Such a sweet car...Congrats!
thanks man

Postby Monk BANzai » December 4th, 2020, 3:12 pm

saw the lungs in person this week.... not bad at all..

lungs.jpg

tail.jpg

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Saw white new venza in orbit motors.rel nice

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Fortuner money ...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 4th, 2020, 7:27 pm

A172 wrote:

870136527.jpeg

2114910426.jpeg

Ey Ryan dais you? Lmao.

Viv from euro state.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 4th, 2020, 7:29 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:saw the lungs in person this week.... not bad at all..

lungs.jpg

tail.jpg

Nah man. Still ugly AF

BUT everyone will get used to it and ‘grow on’ people eventually

Postby A172 » December 4th, 2020, 8:55 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
A172 wrote:

870136527.jpeg

2114910426.jpeg

Ey Ryan dais you? Lmao.

Viv from euro state.
yoww

and yh that new long grille is failure

only good thing is now the 3 and 4 series actually look like 2 different cars unlike last gen where the 4 was simply a coupe and gran coupe version of the 3

Postby Monk BANzai » December 4th, 2020, 9:04 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:saw the lungs in person this week.... not bad at all..

lungs.jpg
tail.jpg

Nah man. Still ugly AF

BUT everyone will get used to it and ‘grow on’ people eventually

matter of personal taste... from the jump i liked it.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 4th, 2020, 10:32 pm

Mispost

Postby aaron17 » December 5th, 2020, 8:41 pm

I pretty sure the minority like it. They already offering a new front ..aftermarketwise.

Postby Habit7 » December 15th, 2020, 3:30 pm