My ride how it looking?

giggle868

My ride how it looking?

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 7:45 am

Sr20 de
17" AR rims rapped up with some 215/45
2. 12" Sound Stream xpro 12 system
Last edited by giggle868 on December 16th, 2008, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 7:46 am

vipervega

Postby vipervega » November 6th, 2008, 7:48 am

it lookin normal :D

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 7:48 am

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 7:50 am

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 7:56 am

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » November 6th, 2008, 7:59 am

whats the point of this thread?

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 8:02 am

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 8:03 am

how much ah could call for it?????

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 6th, 2008, 8:20 am

^^ not a whole lot... first thing anyone would assume is poor maintenance which caused the engine swap. Second, the swap shouldn't have taken place anyway (what is with ppl and not fixing what they already have).. and to add insult to injury you put a SR20 in a Peugeot :sick:... that's sacrilege!!

Sticking with the swap theme, it now means certain gauges and dash indicators would no longer work, plus no more tiptronic... and I'm guessing axles were cut and welded for this to work, tisk tisk

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » November 6th, 2008, 8:29 am

you messed that car up by putting the sr20 lump in there.

Also the extinquisher on the a-pillar :roll:

you might get 35k

Good luck, the original engine would have lots more resale value

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 8:47 am

All the gauges are working...the ecu's work together and waz upgraded using a laptop.....the guy who did it is a boss...and true there is no more tiptronic...but the sr20 shifter pivot was modified to work with the peugeot shifter... so on the inside is orinigal jus no tiptronic...but thanks for the comments...not selling jus wanted to hear the comments....

abbow

Postby abbow » November 6th, 2008, 8:58 am

like you buy that SR by Mahadeos....Gary name on it....

bwoy even box cart will have SR's just now...

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 9:01 am

lol...gary is the man who put in the sr

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 6th, 2008, 10:18 am

it maunal?

Postby honda hoe » November 6th, 2008, 10:34 am

sr20 lump

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 6th, 2008, 11:24 am

** Picks up phone and calls Garry **

What phoqin Sheit YOU DO!!

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 11:29 am

na it auto!!!! thinking about building over the tranny to handle a small turbo.....

Postby Greypatch » November 6th, 2008, 11:50 am

clean install

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 6th, 2008, 12:25 pm

People putting SR's in all kinda other vehicles, so why not a 307? It's not like the original engine and tranny anything close to reliable (or cheap for that matter)...
More power to you bro...nice ride and nice install.

Postby eliteauto » November 6th, 2008, 12:42 pm

^^agreed dunno where these so called purists does come from, install looks neat and if all gauges are working more power to you, you actually have a reliable powerplant there, liking the colour of the ride too, but I have an allergy to chrome so remove the extinguisher and the rims and you on dey :lol:

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 12:50 pm

there are a lot of hater comments about Sr... but hey....am using Super and $140 to full my tank...and power to weight... its pulling like a beast..... the axles where well done... the when spliced and welded not cut and joint.... it holds very well....i have already smoke a civic sir and i ran down a WRX... could not pass the WRX but was on him like cloths.....
Last edited by giggle868 on November 6th, 2008, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 12:54 pm

I wanted some Black and Chrome racing rims.. mom liked it and it was for my Birthday...so i aint complain...

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 6th, 2008, 1:08 pm

SR in anything....honda/mitsu/toyota now pegeout

whats next?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 6th, 2008, 1:48 pm

I seeeeeeeee Chrome :sick: :sick: :sick: :sick: :sick:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 6th, 2008, 2:01 pm

yeah...right...SR20 in B13 getting owned by SiR...but SR20 in a heavier 307 wagon smoking SiR.....yeah...what you really smokin??? And ah sure iz autofoolish too...

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 6th, 2008, 10:55 pm

well the guy with the SIR is my co-worker...an i knew he car dead..... but he run mi ah bit..but he get smoke.....

Turbo

Postby Turbo » November 7th, 2008, 8:34 am

:idea: EEEESSSSSSSSSSAAAAAAARRRRRRRRR WILL SAVE THE WORLD :!:

bump 4 ah clean install

Postby wagon r » November 7th, 2008, 8:58 am

...an i knew he car dead..... but he run mi ah bit..but he get smoke.....

...anything to claim fame for a win ... :lol: :lol:

but props to a clean install, but listen to the guys, the chrome has to go...

Postby Dave » November 7th, 2008, 9:04 am

corollalover101 wrote:^^agreed dunno where these so called purists does come from, install looks neat and if all gauges are working more power to you, you actually have a reliable powerplant there, liking the colour of the ride too, but I have an allergy to chrome so remove the extinguisher and the rims and you on dey :lol:

my feelings exactly