F1 Driving Style. Can you follow?

Conrad

F1 Driving Style. Can you follow?

Postby Conrad » April 1st, 2008, 1:37 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Uk2p2nRK-p4&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

Postby noshownogo » April 1st, 2008, 6:46 pm

i not going to lie ehh, i am not the biggest Michael Schumacher fan but i respected what he did and can still do with an F1 car. If Ferrari wanted him to go a second a lap faster than the field he was able to extract that much more from his car when requested. He is no doubt one of the best drivers i have ever seen thus far in my lifetime.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2008, 7:10 pm

i saw this a while ago on Speed... never forgot this vid...

just look at the difference in the telemetry.. especially in steering input :shock:

one of the best drivers i have ever seen, i'm so happy to have seen him in action before retiring...

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2008, 7:41 pm

for the schumi fans...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OHhV0hn9qLQ&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lvAeDMYpiDg&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

Postby Maserati » April 1st, 2008, 7:55 pm

one of the best without a doubt.

Postby wagon r » April 2nd, 2008, 9:06 am

...but even the best admitted that the best drivers in the world are WRC drivers. that is repsect... :!:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 2nd, 2008, 10:33 am

wagon r wrote:...but even the best admitted that the best drivers in the world are WRC drivers. that is repsect... :!:

For real. A relatively unpredictable surface, jumps, tight corners and steering correction while listening to a man bawl his testicles off when approaching a dangerous corner...that's not just skill, that's bloody hell.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 2nd, 2008, 10:43 am

wagon r wrote:...but even the best admitted that the best drivers in the world are WRC drivers. that is repsect... :!:

Second that....F1 is the highest level of track driving....and those guys are really cut froma different cloth...but WRC drivers have to have nerves of steel....the in car camera view shows the level of skill and focus these drivers must have.....they never know what is around a corner and racing on tracks without safety equipment...well yuh really have to have cojones grandes

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 2nd, 2008, 10:45 am

BTW....allyuh know Schumi is the highest paid athlete outside the US....d man earn U$87 mil in his last season.

I want to come back as an F1 driver

lowlife

Postby lowlife » April 2nd, 2008, 11:32 am

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 3rd, 2008, 10:40 am

ek4ever wrote:BTW....allyuh know Schumi is the highest paid athlete outside the US....d man earn U$87 mil in his last season.

I want to come back as an F1 driver

everytime that man sat in a ferrari F1 car, it was 67,000 pounds in he wallet

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 9th, 2008, 11:26 pm

after be schooled by the likes or sienna , prost and mansell in what can now be considered old low tech machines it would be more startling if he was not as dominant as he was in the modern era

Postby Monk BANzai » April 10th, 2008, 12:09 am

dont let peds read this eh......

Conrad

Re: F1 Driving Style. Can you follow?

Postby Conrad » September 13th, 2010, 9:59 am

BUMP