looking for a good car wash product

Postby Greypatch » July 3rd, 2007, 2:35 pm

to wash meh ole van to keep it shiny and squeaky clean...

any suggestions ??

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 3rd, 2007, 3:09 pm

Mothers!

Postby Greypatch » July 3rd, 2007, 3:11 pm

mothers car wash...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 3rd, 2007, 5:58 pm

X3.

Mothers is the best that I have used so far.

Breeze for the rims and tyres though.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 3rd, 2007, 8:11 pm

best bang for de $. Zip car wash in de 1 gal. bottle dat sellin in pricemart. Only need bout a capful to wash ah car(cap and 1/2 in your case :) ) shine fuh days.

paz

Postby paz » July 3rd, 2007, 11:40 pm

i say use the mothers ....excellent wash and i get more than good enough use from the bottle

aviboy

Postby aviboy » July 4th, 2007, 12:05 am

da zip wax ting is real sheit.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 4th, 2007, 7:30 am

where have the mothers car wash. i cant get it no where

Postby Greypatch » July 4th, 2007, 2:23 pm

thx fellas...

Postby Greypatch » July 4th, 2007, 6:54 pm

got some mothers paid 40$ for it at kemraj's squarish bottle...

will post results after a few washes

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 4th, 2007, 7:45 pm

cant go wrong with the mothers. that zip wax doesnt even come close.

Postby Greypatch » July 4th, 2007, 8:35 pm

well i am open to diff products..so i will try the zip as well will pick up some next visit to pricesmart

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 5th, 2007, 7:38 am

umm, where is kemraj?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 5th, 2007, 7:55 am

anyone ever read that you shouldnt spray water directly at your tires?

apparently tests have found that when you do this...the jets of water punch tiny holes into the tire wall therefore making it weak...

and this may, after some time, lead to blow outs..

just thought id share considering the topic

Postby wagon r » July 5th, 2007, 8:07 am

^what about people who constantly drive thru water and mud.....

....i could tell you this much.....my sidewalls get extremely soft and driving after becomes quite interesting.... :|

Postby Greypatch » July 5th, 2007, 2:53 pm

umm, where is kemraj?

ss erin road new 2 story building..he also has an accessories place..

647-5469

Postby Greypatch » July 5th, 2007, 2:54 pm

faisal den what about when you go by a service station to do a wash...also de men with power washers... :shock:

Postby Maserati » July 5th, 2007, 3:22 pm

also de men with power washers...

:shock: :? for real lord

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 5th, 2007, 4:14 pm

apparently tests have found that when you do this...the jets of water punch tiny holes into the tire wall therefore making it weak...

holy shiet das insane.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 5th, 2007, 5:55 pm

Greypatch wrote:faisal den what about when you go by a service station to do a wash...also de men with power washers... :shock:

:lol: you feel is kicks...

lemme get the link for you

http://www.rrsport.co.uk/forum/topic5113.html

I was amazed a little water pressure could be a hazard...just goes to show.

Postby Greypatch » July 5th, 2007, 7:07 pm

seems that is more for power washers and such

Re: looking for a good car wash product

Postby redmanjp » August 30th, 2020, 3:17 pm

Mom's just got a new Hyundai Ioniq and looking for a good car wash product. Any suggestions?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 30th, 2020, 3:34 pm

Quik

nivek

Postby nivek » August 31st, 2020, 2:14 am

Nerta products..

Postby 16 cycles » September 1st, 2020, 3:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:Mom's just got a new Hyundai Ioniq and looking for a good car wash product. Any suggestions?

used meguairs and mothers - both area great

Postby eliteauto » September 1st, 2020, 7:50 pm

Meguiars Gold Class has worked really well for me so far

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 5th, 2020, 8:36 am

If you are looking for the Ultimate best car shampoo on the International Market , I present to you the PD Automotive Shampoo.

A9C59E56-4761-45AC-B2A4-E1E1FF6462F6.JPEG

The Paul Dalton’s Automotive Shampoo is the most advanced spa treatment for your vehicle. It combines outstanding cleaning properties that dissolve and loosen dirt and grime while leaving absolutely no residue on the surface afterwards. This ensures a streak free look, clean and smooth finish on every surface.

This car shampoo has been developed by Paul together with chemists and technicians of one of the world’s leading chemical companies working in the cosmetics and pharmaceutical industry. Unlike other detailing manufacturers, Paul has chosen this highest quality development partner and supplier because of the purity of materials, the pharmaceutical grade of components and consistency of the development and production process.

The car shampoo is made in an energy saving process using vegetable base raw materials and incorporates a special foam boosting technology and a long lasting foam formula.

The resulting product is a state of the art automotive shampoo that stands next to nothing available in the market as of now. It’s SLS free formulation ensures the highest safety for the user. SLS is an irritant with the irritation increasing with concentration. It has been shown that SLS causes eye or skin irritation in experiments done on animals and humans. The formulation does also not contain any parabens, widely used preservatives in cosmetic and pharmaceutical products, known to have negative impacts on health.

The car shampoo is highly concentrated with a mixture ratio of 1:2000, usable for the preparation of up to 1000 litres of ready made shampoo solution. Out of one 500ml bottle an average of 50 individual car washes can be achieved. It is of course pH neutral and suitable for regular washes of vehicles treated with waxes, sealants and coatings of various kinds.

If you are interested in this product call - 784-9290

This is not available on the open market and is manufactured in limited quantities and no more will be ever produced

Cost - $650.00 TTD