QG18 & QG15

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » June 19th, 2006, 6:33 pm

^^Who said I wanted to boost it? :| lol.I know how to boost it from the same site.I'm talking NA here.Read the start of the post.lol.I don't have $$$ to boost the engine.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2006, 6:58 pm

^^ If is N/A then Start with the basics.. Gut the cat and run the K&N drop in filter.. Their is a Stillen cone filter that will do well with the top being blocked off so the air is sucked in from the side. Use aluminum pipe to smoothen out the flow to the Throttle boddy and yuh cool for the hour. Nex get a Darn gear box and you will feel the difference with how the car pulls. Second and Apexi controller and yuh on. Of course this is with a QG18DE. Don't fight up with the 1.5 cause if you really want an edge on the rest of guys out their with modified cars you will need the displacement. The QG18 is different than it's younger brothers.. and for some reason the engine pulls way harder and it it's not just the displacement that has it like that.. I have no Idea what nissan did to it but it just responds different. Add to your list a QG18DE and a gear box. I bet you without interferring with the stock QG18DE you will notice that by jumping from the 1.5 to the 1.8 you saved your self alot of headache. Or even just swaping in the 1.6 is not a bad choice.

tocotuner

Postby tocotuner » June 19th, 2006, 9:18 pm

qg 1.5 works well ... but lacks power though

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 19th, 2006, 9:42 pm

casso, tell this man bout TAZZ nah... :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2006, 9:56 pm

casso, tell this man bout TAZZ nah...

TAZZ just special for some dam reason you and wagonrunner cars does move different for some small engine cars..

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2006, 9:57 pm

my ADVAN faster that yours

Not :x

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 19th, 2006, 10:11 pm

like tocotuner wha a run or wat... :mrgreen:
casso, warn him nah...:lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2006, 10:18 pm

kaycee151 wrote:like tocotuner wha a run or wat... :mrgreen:
casso, warn him nah...:lol:

Tocotuner.. This is your official warning from Picasso telling you that kayce151's Advan is indeed a force to be reckoned with. If you do indeed spot this car I will advise that you puccy out with no questions asked.

Stamped dotted and signed by the Wingroad Club Manager :mrgreen:
Last edited by Picasso on June 19th, 2006, 10:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 19th, 2006, 10:21 pm

^^^ rofl...

achillies

Postby achillies » June 25th, 2006, 7:03 pm

^^^ i aggree
cause a 1.3 QG with gearbox will whip the arse of any 1.5 QG with tranny

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 26th, 2006, 7:19 am

^^Eh eh brodda many have tried and failed :?
ask 5ondfloor :lol: :lol:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2006, 3:14 pm

aye! and now get an messagel that Picasslow call meh name.

for the record. my QG1.3 with gearbox cud mash real QG15's. The only advantage casso had on me was that i was running on 17" chromes.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2006, 3:15 pm

from 1st and second he was no where in sight.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2006, 3:16 pm

and after that near scare..... he run and put in boost!!

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 27th, 2006, 5:10 pm

^^^i wha meet yu with my 5fwd gb... :lol:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2006, 5:17 pm

no scene....BRING IT ORN!!!

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 27th, 2006, 11:10 pm

well well...it's on... :twisted:
qg vs qg...
wey casso boi... :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 28th, 2006, 7:36 am

my QG1.3 with gearbox cud mash real QG15's

Horse you couldn't hold mine :lol: :lol:

from 1st and second he was no where in sight....

Horse I didn't even pull off hard from first meh boi was right deh in the car and he was like "aye look ah man trying to race yuh horse " :lol: :lol: I let first run out normal and is from second I started to run you and still pass you in at the top of 2nd gear..3rd gear n***a I was gone :lol: :lol: Even b4 I bought my car I knew was going to be boosted eventually :mrgreen:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 28th, 2006, 9:19 am

yeah yeah yeah rite....1.3 Powah!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 28th, 2006, 9:22 am

^^ now you had me wishing I eh change meh engine just to have a fair race again to show you who is the boss :lol: :lol:

Kaycee151 remember the CRX run by Grand Bazar lights :lol: :lol: :lol: :twisted:

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 28th, 2006, 12:10 pm

^^^ how cud i forget...
he got washed an take bout a 15secs to pass we after we finish give him a good bath... :lol:

dat was excellent tag teamin... :mrgreen:

Rayden6

Re: QG18 & QG15

Postby Rayden6 » January 5th, 2020, 3:43 pm

Could the QG15 injectors work on the 18?

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » August 6th, 2020, 3:20 pm

Hi, jumping on your thread, lookin for a singapore parts place, I need a singapore brain

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2020, 10:26 pm

repair it

Picasso

Re:

Postby Picasso » August 10th, 2020, 1:43 pm

Came a long way from a 1.5 yes rofl. Time surely does change :lol: :lol: :lol:

5onDfloor wrote:yeah yeah yeah rite....1.3 Powah!!!

Postby X_Factor » August 10th, 2020, 2:15 pm

Contact anil sooknanan on FB...I had some issues with same Singapore brain and he sorted it out
Crazydriver wrote:Hi, jumping on your thread, lookin for a singapore parts place, I need a singapore brain

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » August 12th, 2020, 3:35 pm

X_Factor wrote:Contact anil sooknanan on FB...I had some issues with same Singapore brain and he sorted it out
Crazydriver wrote:Hi, jumping on your thread, lookin for a singapore parts place, I need a singapore brain

I guh try a ting thanx

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 2nd, 2022, 6:39 pm

What's the purpose of the flap on the intake manifold that's controlled by a vacuum

Postby Dave » November 2nd, 2022, 7:51 pm

It is supposed to enhance overall drivability and emissions and efficiency.
The downside is they get very gummed up with blow by and in almost all situations where I scrapped for a plug change they were stuck with oil turned grease.
An oil catch can would render this system that supposed to be efficient more efficient.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 2nd, 2022, 9:59 pm

Dave wrote:It is supposed to enhance overall drivability and emissions and efficiency.
The downside is they get very gummed up with blow by and in almost all situations where I scrapped for a plug change they were stuck with oil turned grease.
An oil catch can would render this system that supposed to be efficient more efficient.

I deleted my EGR setup (welded lines) and when intake was removed to change water jacket (20mm) the sheit was seized, soaked in kerosene and free up car works better and with no restriction.
Was wondering what that part or design is called.