THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

pinks

Re: THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

Postby pinks » April 29th, 2017, 6:29 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Paid $19 US for the filter and an additional $10 US for shipping.

Aye bro u got tru wit changing the filter?i got a generic(same ting as what u got) at kawals for $100..but the ting is when i came home and took out the filter its completely different..

Mine looks like the one in The picture..anybody knows where i can get the filter for this one..17040-jg00a is the code

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » April 29th, 2017, 9:22 pm

Hi Padna,
Right now I am busy getting my kids ready for the S.E.A exams.
Will do the change within two week's time when the exam is over.
Will give you feedback as soon as I am finished with the swap.

P.S.
I just checked your part code on Amayama and got two hits...one from Japan and another from UAE
the warehouse in Japan has quoted your part for US $365.8 while UAE has the same part for US $163.10
Have purchased a Body Control Module (BCM) for my X-Trail costing US $200 from Amayama after it began to malfunction.
Would recommend their site to you without any reservation.

Regards,
Rik...

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 1st, 2017, 9:55 pm

Nice to badd but where online did you get it for 19us

dcnation

Postby dcnation » June 11th, 2017, 2:25 pm

Good day,

Need parts for my NT31 but not finding them locally.
(1) Rear Caliper set
(2) a right wing mirror.
Any help is appreciated.

Regards,
D.C.

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » June 11th, 2017, 9:42 pm

I have the mirror if you interested. $1500.00

fiery

Postby fiery » June 11th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Anyone knows where I can buy a steering rack ....my van is squealing every te I turn the wheel and the mechanic said it's the rack...just wanted some suggestions ! Thanks

pinks

Postby pinks » June 11th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Fellas check dibbles in d bamboo..opposite roc/ibn..dey normally have front cuts and parts..

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 11th, 2017, 10:34 pm

fiery wrote:Anyone knows where I can buy a steering rack ....my van is squealing every te I turn the wheel and the mechanic said it's the rack...just wanted some suggestions ! Thanks

Is the T31 steering electronically powered?

fiery

Postby fiery » June 11th, 2017, 10:42 pm

Yes electronic !

Reaperkd

Postby Reaperkd » December 11th, 2017, 7:04 am

Looking for a QR25DE transmission. Any help?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 28th, 2018, 4:20 pm

Sorry Peter.
Since January this year the government has even further increased the taxes on ANY motor-vehicle with an engine 1600cc and above, be it Hybrid or not.
I am attaching a sheet showing the increases.

Peace.
RR.
Revised Taxes 2017 T&T.jpeg

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » February 14th, 2018, 9:36 am

hey guys, im looking for coil pack for the MR20 engine.

https://www.amazon.com/Ignition-Coils-N ... +coil+pack

would these work??

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » April 13th, 2019, 7:29 am

Duplicolor wrote:hey guys, im looking for coil pack for the MR20 engine.

https://www.amazon.com/Ignition-Coils-N ... +coil+pack

would these work??

I sourced coil packs from ebay for my NT31 2.0 L 4WD
I got the code from one of the coil pack and cross referenced that code with the coil packs available on eBay.
I got a set of four used coil packs with low mileage on them.
Have had no problems at all.
If you want to purchase those on Amazon just cross reference your code with the model of vehicles that can use that part.

jus kewl

Postby jus kewl » January 8th, 2020, 4:33 pm

hello,
dunno if any NT31 owners here had the issue where the ABS light came on suddenly and stayed on.
also, the VDC light is on showing (VDC off). is it a case of replacing a faulty ABS sensor?
if so, what other sensors would work that is cheaper?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 28th, 2020, 4:14 am

jus kewl wrote:hello,
dunno if any NT31 owners here had the issue where the ABS light came on suddenly and stayed on.
also, the VDC light is on showing (VDC off). is it a case of replacing a faulty ABS sensor?
if so, what other sensors would work that is cheaper?

Have you gotten the vehicle scanned?

jus kewl

Postby jus kewl » February 5th, 2020, 5:36 pm

Yeah .... so after the scan, there was a steering wheel position sensor and ABS fault.

So the steering spiral changed, and in the process, the steering wheel position sensor was not set back to zero before re-installing the steering wheel.

So when the car started and moved off, the computer detected the condition as though the wheels were locked to the right (although the steering wheel was straight) whilst the car was moving and hence the ABS activated and VDC lights came on.

yellowz

Postby yellowz » March 2nd, 2020, 12:24 pm

I have same NT31 issue where the airbag light is on and horn does not work due to bad spiral. Is your van a local t31? When I read the forums online concerning the ABS and traction control issues after changing spiral I am tempted not to do the change but leave as is with an external horn momentary switch.

jus kewl

Postby jus kewl » March 3rd, 2020, 10:00 am

it's a Japanese T31.
As long as the person who's doing the install knows what's going on, you won't have any problems.

See what I did and the precautions.

yellowz

Postby yellowz » March 4th, 2020, 6:13 am

Where did you purchase the spiral? All the places I checked says they only have spiral for foreign used T31 which does not have the cruise control.

jus kewl

Postby jus kewl » March 4th, 2020, 9:28 am

That's BS. The "local" models aren't made in Trinidad...they come from Japan.
Also, both the local and Japan models have the same variations and combinations with stereo-bluetooth and CC buttons. Same fukin ting.

I got it at The Motorist Marabella, 230-4860...just give them your chassis # and they will tell you if they have it.

Slamm

Postby Slamm » June 27th, 2020, 7:24 pm

Hi Anyone know where to purchase a QR25 CVT engine and transmission and cost?

venum

Postby venum » July 27th, 2020, 11:10 pm

what bluetooth obd2 scanner are you guys using on the MR20 in the T31?

I have a few OBD2 scanners that work on a few engines well, but not the MR's
Mitsu gas/diesel, nissan (HR15 and HR12) and even my Toyota Hybrid (1NZ-FXE) read fine, but not any MR engines, I tried on MR15 and nothing

rmspower

Postby rmspower » July 28th, 2020, 7:01 am

ELM327 bluetooth connector version 1.5 and Nissan Data Scan III lite from the playstore. Up to you if you want to purchase the full version.
venum wrote:what bluetooth obd2 scanner are you guys using on the MR20 in the T31?

I have a few OBD2 scanners that work on a few engines well, but not the MR's
Mitsu gas/diesel, nissan (HR15 and HR12) and even my Toyota Hybrid (1NZ-FXE) read fine, but not any MR engines, I tried on MR15 and nothing

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 12th, 2020, 4:00 pm

Hey guys... recently bought one of these bad boys... was looking around for the draw for the left side of the back area... anyone know where I can get that?