THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

coldplay

THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

Postby coldplay » June 12th, 2014, 9:53 pm

What allyuh think about the second generation xtrail (2007-2013)
PRICE
CAPACITY
COMPARISON to other small SUV
PARTS availability
CHICK MAGNET FACTOR
GENERAL PERFORMANCE
GENERAL LOOKS
KINDA PEOPLE who drive these
ACCESSORIES OPTIONS
porta-vasos-nissan-x-trail-2008-2013_MLM-F-3776204912_022013.jpg
nissan_xtrail_01_09_07_enimages_big.jpg
2001-araba-7.jpg
c.gif
c.gif (366.94 KiB) Viewed 21694 times

Re: THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Kind of people that drive them?
Chick factor?

Dude I think you looking at vehicles for the wrong reasons.

They a bit heavy on gas, parts not a problem, pretty durable suv

Postby DVSTT » June 12th, 2014, 11:18 pm

I like them! Did the ones from Massey come with the LCD display though?

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » June 13th, 2014, 1:25 am

Chic Magnet?????????? Dude its a grocery getter, smh

Postby Ted_v2 » June 13th, 2014, 5:27 am

Really like these xtrails. It can do some basic offroading. Good ground clearance. The engine is notorious for overheating tho.

Mostly girls and old retired people drive them.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 13th, 2014, 2:21 pm

Dem chicks wudden see yuh inn dat x-Trail. Dyse ah lef-han drive. Dey go see yuh passenger !!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 6th, 2014, 4:31 pm

No under armour, cvt tranny , otherwise i love how the engine sits, easy to work on, starter to the front,twin cooling fans ..not for offroad though

Postby DVSTT » July 11th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Some pics I got of the local ones
IMG_20140709_175431.jpg
IMG_20140709_152821327.jpg
IMG_20140709_153208713_HDR.jpg
IMG_20140709_153032403.jpg
IMG_20140709_153036920.jpg
IMG_20140709_153032403.jpg
IMG_20140709_153117645.jpg
IMG_20140709_152907147_HDR.jpg

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » July 12th, 2014, 9:28 am

Prices are not all that bad I like this model

Postby DVSTT » July 12th, 2014, 4:09 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Prices are not all that bad I like this model

All that Massey had in stock have sold....

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » January 23rd, 2015, 11:41 am

considering buying one fused or a local xtrail classic... leaning on this because I'm upgrading from a car with a qr20 engine (p12 primera)... shouldnt the overheating issue (never had any with my car but i know is prevalent with the qr20) and gas consumption be less?... are these MR20 engines interchangeable with the ones in the slyphy and serena?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 23rd, 2015, 12:01 pm

The Police have the T30. Any vehicle that last 2 years in Police hands is a good vehicle ( technically it is 6 years, as a Police vehicle run for 3 shifts a day......24hrs).
The T31 carries the MR20 which is in the Serena and Bluebird Sylphy. While many taxi drivers have installed a transmission cooler in the Serenas, I do not think that there will be need for that in the T31.
I have imported a few, and I like them. They carry the X-tronic (Extroid) CVT which has been pretty sturdy. The fuel mileage, despite what one contributor earlier said, is quite good, especially on the 2WD model. Though the Nissan NS2 CVT oil is expensive, about $475 a gallon, it is easy to change on the T-31.

The engine room is not cluttered, and the do-it-yourselfer can do quite a lot for himself.

Personally I like the look of the T31, unlike the new T32 which is starting to resemble the Korean SUVs. I dislike rounded-bottom vehicles, CRV included. The RAV 4 can still pass.

Go for it.
Peace. RR.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 23rd, 2015, 12:02 pm

Peace. RR.
Last edited by ramishrrr on January 27th, 2015, 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » January 23rd, 2015, 12:07 pm

Agent_47 wrote:considering buying one fused or a local xtrail classic... leaning on this because I'm upgrading from a car with a qr20 engine (p12 primera)... shouldnt the overheating issue (never had any with my car but i know is prevalent with the qr20) and gas consumption be less?... are these MR20 engines interchangeable with the ones in the slyphy and serena?

I have considered this aswell. The 2010 and upward xtrail is really good. Also i u cud get a 2.5 with sunroof u win.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 23rd, 2015, 1:35 pm

The 2.5 will be extremely costly.
45% Customs Duty plus 15% VAT. $54,000 Motor vehicle Tax.

The 2.0 is cheaper.
35% Customs Duty plus 15% VAT. $25,875 Motor vehicle Tax.

peace.
RR.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 23rd, 2015, 1:36 pm

Plus greater Gas consumption in our constant traffic situation.
Peace.
RR.

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2015, 2:30 pm

ramishrrr wrote:The 2.5 will be extremely costly.
45% Customs Duty plus 15% VAT. $54,000 Motor vehicle Tax.

The 2.0 is cheaper.
35% Customs Duty plus 15% VAT. $25,875 Motor vehicle Tax.

peace.
RR.

2.0 feels a bit weak though. If you can go for the 2.5 you won't regret it.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 27th, 2015, 12:15 am

Money is mainly the reason why, (to exaggerate a little) some of us drive Jimnys, and some drive Range Rovers.

If a 2009 T31 2,000cc cost US$11,000 to ship to Trinidad, the cost is as follows:
C.I.F price US$ 11,000.............................................TT$ 70,950.
35% Customs Duty..................................................TT$ 24,833
15% VAT.................................................................TT$ 14,367
Motor Vehicle Tax.....................................................TT$ 25,875
Small charges..........................................................TT$ 3,600
Grand total without Dealer markup............................TT$ 139,625.

The same 2009 T31 with a 2500cc engine at the same US$11,000 price to ship to Trinidad:
C.I.F price US$11,000...............................................TT$ 70,950
45% Customs Duty...................................................TT$ 31,928
15% VAT..................................................................TT$ 15,431
Motor Vehicle Tax......................................................TT$ 54,000
Small Charges..........................................................TT$ 3,600
Grand Total without Dealer markup............................TT$ 175,909

We have a price difference of TT$36,284. If the 2500cc model should cost more from Japan, then the price difference obviously, will be greater.
Your insurance will be more.
Your gas consumption will be more.
Parts would be more readily available for the MR20.

Yes, one would agree that the driving experience will be different.

............the main reason why some drive Jimnys, and some drive Range Rovers.

Peace.
RR.

rmspower

Postby rmspower » January 29th, 2015, 4:51 pm

What about the ride quality/comfort on the NT31 (4WD model)? I don't expect it to be like a Teana, but would it be as harsh as a pickup?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 29th, 2015, 6:30 pm

Hey im looking to get one of these i want the sunroof model my question is do all that have sunroof carries the 2.5 engine

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2015, 10:55 pm

rmspower wrote:What about the ride quality/comfort on the NT31 (4WD model)? I don't expect it to be like a Teana, but would it be as harsh as a pickup?

Really good ride. Not as cushy as the cefiero but I don't really notice little bumps in it and this is the one with standard 18s. I will say that stock tyres are really noisy, Dunlop sp7000 iirc.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 30th, 2015, 12:40 pm

Yeh people my question is the model which have sunroof do all of them carries the 2.5 engine

fiery

Postby fiery » January 30th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Which roro dealer sells this reasonable!!

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 30th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Like no 1 reply to anybody in here

Postby DVSTT » January 30th, 2015, 6:44 pm

trapstar wrote:Like no 1 reply to anybody in here

*reply*

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 30th, 2015, 8:29 pm

love the rear view camera setup, didn't realize the local ones came like that :)

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » January 30th, 2015, 8:44 pm

I had a local 2.5...no issues except a cradle was $5k for one at the dealership

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2015, 7:49 am

Calor wrote:I had a local 2.5...no issues except a cradle was $5k for one at the dealership

My only concern with it is the cvt.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » January 31st, 2015, 8:05 am

Pak motors in Bella have em reasonable 165 n up

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » January 31st, 2015, 8:07 am

DVSTT wrote:
Calor wrote:I had a local 2.5...no issues except a cradle was $5k for one at the dealership

My only concern with it is the cvt.

I hate cvt but unfortunately it seems to be the trend with new vehicles today...