Bluebird Club

Back2Studio

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby Back2Studio » August 7th, 2013, 8:06 pm

I hear what u saying buddy and I like the idea but here's what going on with that right....correct me if I missing the boat ....the group buys is perfect if we all going to be buying the exact same parts....unless there's some sort of compromise. Why I think there might be a problem with that is due to the fact that most U14 guys hardly have the exact same setup especially myself, Motorex, Kidd Carter and Disco biscuit,. For instance this is what parts list looking like according to setup

BRAKES
1) Motorex - SSSZ/TE-V (11" rotor)
2) Disco biscuit - Not sure, could be same as Motorex
3) Myself - 300zx
4) Kidd - TE-V/SSSZ

Shocks and Springs
1) Motorex - Tein
2) Disco biscuit - Stock (Not sure)
3) Myself - Tein
4) Kidd - Stock

Drivetrain
1) Motorex- Hyper CVT M6
2) Disco Biscuit - 5fwd small spline non lsd, ACT street and strip clutch and pp
3) Myself- 5fwd big spline hydraulic lsd, Exedy 6 puck full copper
4) Kidd - Automatic with Transgo Shift Kit

I think the picture kinda getting clearer now, nonetheless I am still very much excited by this venture. What I think we need to do is get together and compile a spreadsheet of similar parts and work from there. One area I would definitely to see attention given to are body (interior and exterior) and electronics (switches, lights, instrument panels etc). Now that I've voiced my opinion I'd like to hear what my team has to say.

Postby skylinechild » August 7th, 2013, 8:52 pm

dude youre compiling a speadsheet with other ppl car specs and stuff....:lol:

well mechanically speaking we all use different shocks springs brakes however we all use the SAME stuff like air filter, spark plugs fuel filter cabin air filter blower motor resistor same cradle bushings - upper and lower ( unless someone has energy suspension or something so) brake booster diaphragm and booster rubbers

SR guys use the same belts and hoses - unless you guys have gates..cause gates is the best it hav out there..

interior speaking we all have the same Dashboard and switches same kick panels. same air condition console- different decks mine is dual DIN- not sure who has single DIN.
but you guys get my drift.
If we not buying the same parts lets at least compile a listing of places that HAS the parts we need - plugs brake pads brake fluid- DOT 3&4.

for example i want my car to be original (automatic) and i would love to get a shift kit for the transmission and a set of extractors.

parts i can get a 20-25% discount at steal and massey (the motorist) but things like cradle bushings we can buy those in bulk for the group- so everyone will get a cheaper price - and new bushings !!!

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » August 7th, 2013, 9:57 pm

I remember that we were gonna do the same thing in NisocTT. But then was a larger differentiation of models of Nissan cars.

While a lot of us have U14 I know that the 910 population is great as well. So you still have the problem of variety as well. I'm all for the idea but we'd have to get a compilation of parts people would like to get and then whoever would like to be part of that buy-in. As you stated the parts we all use commonly like bushings, plugs etc is a good start.

BTW, I have stock clutch and pp. Clutch slipping so looking to upgrade one time.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 8th, 2013, 8:45 am

Well let's get the ball rolling then. Here's my list of parts and consumables (oils and fluids) I would like to have readily available and can be purchased at reasonable prices.
Engine(SR20DE Lowport)
1. Engine mounts
2. Water Pump
3. Belts (Gates)
4. Air/Fuel/Oil Filters (OEM Nissan/ K&N)
5. Spark plugs (NGK Irridium)
6. Fuel pump (Walbro)
7. Engine oil and coolant (would like to get my hands on OEM Nissan for both)
8. Radiator and radiator hoses and power steering hoses.

Drivetrain
1. Complete clutch and pp overhaul kits. (If this is readily available at reasonable prices brand new then that would eliminate the need for robust/aggressive clutch& pp setups.)
2. Gear oil (OEM Nissan, Redline Shockproof or Eneos, 75W-90)

Chassis/Suspension/Brakes
1. Energy suspension bushings
2. Complete steering rack assembly
3. Boot rubbers
4. Brake rotors(OEM) pads (300zx, Hawk or OEM) front and rear.

Body and Electronics
1. Complete door assemblies
2. Body kits (bumpers, flares, spoilers, visors)
3. Headlights (OEM Xenon), fog lights
4. Windshields
5. Wiper motors
6. Instrument panels
7. Window switches
8. AC blower motors
9. Alternators

Ah tired....lol...that's it there for me guys.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 8th, 2013, 9:24 am

The 910 from quality. What he running? He started doing some skids infront of me Sunday. Very balanced car

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 9th, 2013, 8:19 am

Eid Mubarak everybody!!!

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 9th, 2013, 4:25 pm

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 9th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 10th, 2013, 7:59 am

Burnout bliss
539022_10200799559123550_24930376_n.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 10:50 am

Sr20ve timing chain, oil pump and water pump. Where I could get a original replacement?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 10th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 11th, 2013, 8:16 am

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 11th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 12th, 2013, 9:32 am

Has some good stuff.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=518216

Postby skylinechild » August 12th, 2013, 9:47 am

Back2Studio wrote:Has some good stuff.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=518216

Yes he does.... :D personally i dont use K&N....reason being the fram has a better particle filtration....besides K&N doesnt make their filters theyre owned by another "big brand" that makes alot of different brands..

my personal thing is Fram and well i use NGK plugs....would love to give denso a try.
Remember i have the QG18 engine...not the SR so i dont need hot plugs like the SR..... :!:

definitely would love to give the gates belt a try!!! :D

badang

Postby badang » August 12th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Lookin for original rims for u14 bluebird any assistance would be appreciated plz call 3862404

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 13th, 2013, 11:42 am

^U cud check with the primera guys as well they carry the same stock rim. Assuiming it's the 15" rim u talking about.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » August 13th, 2013, 11:24 pm

I have my original rims from my U14 still. Its 14". Has Tyres but not sure the condition.

badang

Postby badang » August 15th, 2013, 6:52 am

Holla if you selling plz

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » August 15th, 2013, 10:59 am

Yeah I hadda check them. Have a bunch of U14 parts to sell. front grill, original lights etc. Will make a list

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 15th, 2013, 12:59 pm

^Post pics of items as well 8-)

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 16th, 2013, 9:04 pm

539682_10201340426167935_1052084809_n.jpg

Postby skylinechild » August 17th, 2013, 3:56 pm

ok guys i will be attending tomorrows event...other members who goin raise allyuh hands.....:lol:

cslik7545

Postby cslik7545 » August 19th, 2013, 10:20 pm

wtb......... Tuners im lookin for a 910 to buy. asking price around 12k. buy n drive condition. simple car for simple guy so no mods needed. link a fellow tuner up

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 23rd, 2013, 9:03 am

SWAG 2013
1148963_10151771869720795_1298547135_n.jpg
8-)

Postby skylinechild » August 23rd, 2013, 9:50 am

nice line up....

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 24th, 2013, 6:12 am

Shadowbird
1150850_352216441578363_1143833360_n.jpg
Shadowbird

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » August 24th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Shadowbird

SWEET!!!!!!!!! thanks
AWW man its been a while ive been here :-)

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 24th, 2013, 10:53 pm

^Yep. Hope u like how I re decorated the place. lol

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » August 25th, 2013, 12:59 am

skylinechild wrote:
MotoRex26 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:the blue SSS lookin real sweet dred....soon i'll be like allyuh fellas pumpin with the lenny sumadh plates an all

Ah boi like ah get a fan! LOL much thanks skylinechild 8-)

wait one cotton pickin minnit.... that is the SSS that you got into the lil bonx-icident a while aback.???
you have no shame..... :oops:

Yup sheit happens :roll: