The Best engine for 910 BlueBird

King 7

The Best engine for 910 BlueBird

Postby King 7 » November 9th, 2008, 1:58 pm

I want to know what is the best engine for the 910 Blue Bird if is the SR20DET or the RB20DET. I want something that when i start i will not run out of money and with the little bit of money i put in i can move fast...I know the SR more expensive than the RB but in the long run is ah daily car it will be driven almost everyday so i want to know what is the best for an what you people out there think is the best...

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 9th, 2008, 7:38 pm

bump...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 9th, 2008, 9:51 pm

You got your answer already i.e. RB vs SR war.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... c&&start=0

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 11th, 2008, 6:41 am

RB vs SR war.

it will never end! :twisted:

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 11th, 2008, 6:17 pm

which one is better rb or sr for a bluebird

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 12th, 2008, 6:30 am

King 7 wrote:which one is better rb or sr for a bluebird

Is really up to u to make that choice bro........ :)

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 12th, 2008, 10:10 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
RB vs SR war.

it will never end! :twisted:

its already ended

Mazworx Nissan S15 Drag Car 7.4 on the quarter mile

Kako Racing datsun 510 7.2 Fastest SR20, Fastest Nissan Engine in the world

Skyline from Australia i think did 7.5

The end

SR20DET less gas and fast
RB20DET more gas, fcuking heavy and slowwwwww

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 13th, 2008, 1:47 am

THE_FUGITIVES no idea and speaks from a 3 Diamond chassis.

SR20DET>VR38DETT ?

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » November 13th, 2008, 12:36 pm

for and everyday driver who doesn't want to be classified as a 'low-flying UFO (Unquestionably Fastest Outdeer) car' LOL. :lol: I think The Sr is good. If you want something that could take a beatin and leave people screamin go Race Bred!! :mrgreen:

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 13th, 2008, 10:05 pm

i feel i going RB yes and put ah r32 diff in the back but i going and to the suspension first......an then buy the rb20det .....how much they going for again about 7500..

QG

Postby QG » November 13th, 2008, 10:11 pm

King 7 wrote:i feel i going RB yes and put ah r32 diff in the back but i going and to the suspension first......an then buy the rb20det .....how much they going for again about 7500..

That's the spirit :) .

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 14th, 2008, 6:25 am

King 7 wrote:i feel i going RB yes and put ah r32 diff in the back but i going and to the suspension first......an then buy the rb20det .....how much they going for again about 7500..

That was a while back.......Price might b twice that amount by now! :(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 14th, 2008, 8:12 am

Why go with a RB when, I presume, you already have the correct mounts for a SR out of a S13?

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 14th, 2008, 10:56 am

Well Conrad what u think if u had a bluebird what u would of done......i have a SR in it now but i want the RB too...

SO WHICH ONE IS A BETTER PRICING AND WHAT THE SR AN THEM GOING FOR NOW $14.000....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 14th, 2008, 11:03 am

True but you can get them cheaper if you look a lil harder. A RB is nice but for your appl. personally I would have stuck with something similar to what is already in there...unless the accessories for what's in there already isn't functioning properly i.e. a/c, power steering, wiring etc.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » November 15th, 2008, 12:38 pm

Conrad wrote:THE_FUGITIVES no idea and speaks from a 3 Diamond chassis.

SR20DET>VR38DETT ?

:shock: OH NOOOOEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :pwned:

QG

Postby QG » November 15th, 2008, 10:31 pm

King 7 wrote:Well Conrad what u think if u had a bluebird what u would of done......i have a SR in it now but i want the RB too...

SO WHICH ONE IS A BETTER PRICING AND WHAT THE SR AN THEM GOING FOR NOW $14.000....

Could you imagine that SR reached at a higher price than the infamous RB. Every body want ah SR (demand is very high) so dealers amped their price. I know SR20VE reach $14,000 in penal, so i know the SR20DET will be costly

4alf5

Postby 4alf5 » November 16th, 2008, 6:58 pm

hey i put a rb20 in my 910 boy and that working dam good

Muffy

Postby Muffy » November 17th, 2008, 4:16 pm

Mad Antz wrote:for and everyday driver who doesn't want to be classified as a 'low-flying UFO (Unquestionably Fastest Outdeer) car' LOL. :lol: I think The Sr is good. If you want something that could take a beatin and leave people screamin go Race Bred!! :mrgreen:

Screaming is right :rant:

Fuh real!

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 18th, 2008, 11:32 pm

word bumpp.....

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 20th, 2008, 11:39 am

bump..

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 21st, 2008, 8:07 pm

Turbo wrote:
Conrad wrote:THE_FUGITIVES no idea and speaks from a 3 Diamond chassis.

SR20DET>VR38DETT ?

:shock: OH NOOOOEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :pwned:

:pwned: my mudda fcuking azz

FCUK BOTH OF YOU , because at the end of the day >>FASTER NISSAN ENGINE >> SR

STFU

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 21st, 2008, 9:56 pm

LOL! You know is kix. We're one big family. All the best with your ride.

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 21st, 2008, 10:56 pm

CA18DET or SR20DET

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 21st, 2008, 11:54 pm

Chipz wrote:CA18DET or SR20DET

RB20DET

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 22nd, 2008, 12:06 am

King 7 wrote:
Chipz wrote:CA18DET or SR20DET

RB20DET

Trust me on this my mechanic did some work on some RB's in these cars. yuh hardly have space to work with(engine room) & also what meh boii THE_FUGITIVES, said RB's are heavier, SR's lighter but is up to u by d end ah day on what install u prefer

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 22nd, 2008, 7:35 am

SR's are lighter but it's approx the equivalent of having an extra passenger so the extra weight you can almost negate, what he should take into consideration is the mointing point on the engines as well as the physical size.

Rode in a RB20DET powered 910 and it was sweet but my God the install was tight. It's up to him in the end though, I would've chosen the SR no mounts to fabricated again.

King 7

Postby King 7 » November 22nd, 2008, 1:49 pm

yea i now studying it i fell i going an buy the SR for nex year.......

180beast

Postby 180beast » December 11th, 2008, 2:13 am

boy put d rb engine,as the rules say sr will always have to bow to his big brother rb...

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » January 27th, 2009, 9:45 pm

i'm not into speed, just a little engine upgrade for the RWD model.

ok so from what i read and searched, if the SR can work in the 910, then a ga16 should have no problem right? is it a bolt-for-bolt drop in engine?... and what about a gbox for such an engine?