Tiida Hatch: Yay or Nay

fumz

Tiida Hatch: Yay or Nay

Postby fumz » February 13th, 2008, 10:28 pm

i like small cars so i'm tinkin of gettin a fully-equipped Tiida Hatch from Massy... i tink it's probably the most cost-effective vehicle (in it's price range) in terms of fuel economy and luxury?!... wanna know if ne tuners currently own 1, and would dey recommend this vehicle for a fella in his early-20's...
thx much

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 13th, 2008, 10:46 pm

I have driven the sedan for a while a I grew to like it, but the space in that vehicle is amazing. Also I am 20 so it think it can grow onto you.

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2008, 10:57 am

both are fugly....but d hatch is less fugly

fumz

Postby fumz » February 14th, 2008, 8:47 pm

lol!... i actually like de sedan alot more dan de hatch, but de hatch has more "young boy" features + about de same space as de sedan

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » February 16th, 2008, 10:07 am

I definitely think the hatch is much better looking than the sedan. I saw someone mention in another thread that Nakayama is bringing these foreign used.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 20th, 2008, 11:10 pm

Hatch FTW

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » February 21st, 2008, 2:35 am

hatch is nicer

also gr8 for economy as i've read

fumz

Postby fumz » February 21st, 2008, 10:48 pm

thx for de comments peeps... ne1 else?!

Postby RBphoto » February 22nd, 2008, 12:37 pm

Fuel economy is good, but not as good as I had hoped.

Check for other cheds on this car, I fedup complain about some of the quirks of these machines, but I still would have bought it based on value for money. It like a flying couch, real comforable on the highway, real space. If I knew how bad service was at dealer, I might have bought a RORO one.

When shopping around, compare service as well as the actual vehicle.

If you like small car, why not look at a march?

Postby honda hoe » February 22nd, 2008, 1:27 pm

^ d tiida small? :?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » February 22nd, 2008, 1:56 pm

Tiida resembles the DC5 Integra a bit :|

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 22nd, 2008, 3:06 pm

^ :shock: , so da mean it fass?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » February 22nd, 2008, 3:16 pm

like lightning :|

fumz

Postby fumz » February 26th, 2008, 1:37 pm

lol... bad service at massy mean me no wah buy dem ting!... lol... thx for de comments... i leaning towards a fully loaded tiida hatch or a local used B5 model A4 1.8T :twisted:

Postby RBphoto » February 27th, 2008, 1:56 pm

^^^If you buying the Tiida, best go with the fully loaded. The rims, fogs, power mirors and center console, auto lights and leather covered steering worth the 10 gran extra, rather than buy it separate (Unless you find a writeoff Tiida that is)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 29th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Tiida resembles the DC5 Integra a bit

so da mean it fass

No, da go mean it resemble fass too, but Leave out de 'f'.

fumz

Postby fumz » March 24th, 2008, 1:49 pm

thx for de advice crossdrilled, tink i'll follow ur lead...

carfreak

Postby carfreak » March 24th, 2008, 11:48 pm

hey if them tiida coming foreign dread check out stillen dey have parts for them car boi. Both performance and styling

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 25th, 2008, 8:14 am

auto lights

Did yours come with HIDs?

I notice alot of the local ones don't. But some of the RORO's do.

Postby RBphoto » March 25th, 2008, 2:40 pm

^^^By Auto Lights, I meant that the light sensor turns them on in the dark automatically. I have conventional lights. One thing to note as you on lights, the low beam is quite bright, but the high beam leaves a big gap between the bumper and the edge of the projected beam, even with fogs on. I would suggest (and I will be installing) another set of fogs / driving lights that will come on with the brights to help even out the field of view. The High beam would have been much more effective if both the high and normal beam were on at the same time. Thanks for mentioning the HID's Knight. I might look into converting to those beams in the future :twisted:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 25th, 2008, 2:49 pm

like the look of the hatch....sportier looking than the sedan. Just get a nice set of 17" to fill out the wheel wells and the car will look great. Seen a couple with aftermarket rims....look really good....no chrome though.

Get it fully loaded and I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Postby RBphoto » March 25th, 2008, 3:01 pm

I find is a waste of time if you buy it fully loaded to change out the rims. Better buy lower model and you would not mind trashing the stock rims. By the way, i am looking for stock nissan alloy rims to buy for my U14, so you may be guaranteed a sale. :wink:

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » May 21st, 2009, 6:14 pm

hey fumz, i own a tiida hatch, a local used from Furness/Massy its the fully loaded model with the 1.6 engine, I highly recommend it for a fella in his 20s, it has plenty interior space, excellent fuel economy and don’t worry about power and speed it will put a cut ass on a lot of other cars and I mean alot ( is a chick magnet too if u have it lookin clean )

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 22nd, 2009, 4:58 am

it has plenty interior space, excellent fuel economy and don’t worry about power and speed it will put a cut ass on a lot of other cars and I mean alot

The tiida's nice.....but it isn't fast...by ANY stretch of the imagination (yes I've driven the 1.6 local as a company car for a few days already).

But the sedan (has better seats IMHO) is one of the most comfortable cars I've driven in......period.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » May 22nd, 2009, 6:50 am

From all the reviews i've read it got 2 thumbs up. Looks great with the impul body kit & really these cars look good with 18" rims.

Its known as the Versa in North America & there's lots of after market parts / accessories available. BTW this is one of the few cars which is sold ALL over the world...from australia to japan, USA, canada , singapore, new zealand ,caribbean etc.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » September 3rd, 2009, 8:38 pm

I have had my Tiida for 2.5 years and I find 175km FAST enough and it feels stable at speed. It has alot of space even in the back seat.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 4th, 2009, 10:19 am

ooooooooooo hhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllll nnnnnnnnnooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

SpartanX

Postby SpartanX » September 28th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Yes it fast...holy sheit it fast!!...220km/h like dat!....well mine is at least :twisted:

Postby honda hoe » September 28th, 2009, 3:47 pm

ricers :lol: :lol:

jjcp

Postby jjcp » September 29th, 2009, 2:01 pm

but the price for the roro is about 98K, better u buy it new brand, any where selling it cheaper than that 98k???