BIG PROBLEMS WITH NISSAN AD WAGON!!!!!!!!!!!

nicholaz53

BIG PROBLEMS WITH NISSAN AD WAGON!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby nicholaz53 » January 31st, 2007, 9:32 am

yeah guys as stated above big problems, i am having a consistent shimming at the front of the car whenever i cross 100KPH. the entire front of the car is shimming. the mechanic told me to change the rotors and the shocks, i did that to no avail, it didnt help. the tireman told me to change rims and tires, i did that and still that did not help either. the mechanic says that everything good under the car in terms of cradle arm bushings, ends and whatever. i confirm the alignment with the alignment man and he said the alignment is good.

i need a solution PLEASE!!!!! or else i might go mad.
anyone with a solution please advise. thanks.

743-0303.

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2007, 9:49 am

un balanced axles?

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2007, 10:34 am

velocity joints.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 31st, 2007, 10:54 am

velocity joints.

dey make noise wen turnin?? or driving???

do a high speed balancing test.. :?

is that wat its called?? did that and now i gotta change 4 advan 17s cuz the front left has ah slight bend :(

Empress

Postby Empress » January 31st, 2007, 12:29 pm

Here is what you can try get a set of original Nissan 4x114 rims balance it properly and try them on and see waht happens then!...

it must be original so you won't have any space between the hub and the rim.

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2007, 12:34 pm

Chiney,
had a case were the manual axles i got weren't properly greased when box was installed, one inner cup was scorching, and giving me a shimmy in the steering at a certain speed

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 31st, 2007, 12:40 pm

shimmy in the steering at a certain speed

cuz it wasnt even...or it waz not placed proper...

the grease cause that problem jed???

Here is what you can try get a set of original Nissan 4x114 rims balance it properly and try them on and see waht happens then!...

that makes sense!

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2007, 1:05 pm

Chiney,
scorching is long term friction.................two pieces joined at velocity joint not rotating uniformly. won't that give you some vibration?
this vibration then becomes most noticeable at certain speeds.
are you following me?

JWT

Postby JWT » January 31st, 2007, 1:36 pm

sell it fast and buy something else

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » January 31st, 2007, 3:58 pm

nobody tell de man check his mounts

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » January 31st, 2007, 4:27 pm

the mounts, its the engine and transmission mounts you talking about

zaria

Postby zaria » January 31st, 2007, 4:37 pm

Lets rewind.
where is vibration felt,front off car or in the steering?
How did problem start?
Were any suspension parts changed prior to problem?
Did you hit any of the 4*4 that fall off the truks?
How does tire wear look?
If tire and rims are good then the only rotating parts left are axles and rotor.
axles are more likely to blame,macho them good for a bend.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 31st, 2007, 5:34 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Chiney,
scorching is long term friction.................two pieces joined at velocity joint not rotating uniformly. won't that give you some vibration?
this vibration then becomes most noticeable at certain speeds.
are you following me?

keep goin...

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2007, 5:53 pm

Axle Components
no lubrication between 10+12. 10 is mounted inside of 12.
hence the occasional vibration when they both rotate differently.

follow now chiney?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 31st, 2007, 6:56 pm

right right i got yuh on that

grease NEEDS to be there

QG

Re: BIG PROBLEMS WITH NISSAN AD WAGON!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby QG » February 1st, 2007, 8:22 am

nicholaz53 wrote:yeah guys as stated above big problems, i am having a consistent shimming at the front of the car whenever i cross 100KPH. the entire front of the car is shimming. the mechanic told me to change the rotors and the shocks, i did that to no avail, it didnt help. the tireman told me to change rims and tires, i did that and still that did not help either. the mechanic says that everything good under the car in terms of cradle arm bushings, ends and whatever. i confirm the alignment with the alignment man and he said the alignment is good.

i need a solution PLEASE!!!!! or else i might go mad.
anyone with a solution please advise. thanks.

743-0303.

My goodness, i thought allyuh here on tuner would of know this. I have an AD wagon as well and had the same problem...u need to have a WHEEL BALANCED CHECK and if it need balancing u pay somewhere around $30 per wheel at mileage mack.

I thought it was all that too with alignment and stuff but it was a simple wheel balance.

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » February 1st, 2007, 8:43 am

Nissan QG15DE,

i tried the wheel balancing thing although not by mileage mack, and it was speed balanced properly.

moti

Postby moti » February 1st, 2007, 9:34 am

engine mounts if not that then take down the axles and re-grease them.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 1st, 2007, 11:47 pm

Bent Axels..hidden cause

QG

Postby QG » February 2nd, 2007, 8:06 am

nicholaz53 wrote:Nissan QG15DE,

i tried the wheel balancing thing although not by mileage mack, and it was speed balanced properly.

U check to see if the knuckle joints not bend?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 3rd, 2007, 8:15 pm

Bent Axels..hidden cause

that is a fact !!

my a32 front left axel waz friggin bent..

REAL LIL BEND !!

if u see sheit that cause.. check that out to yes.. its ah known fact.. srry for not mentioning it b4 as well

good call dragsta

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » March 8th, 2007, 2:41 pm

Inner cup where the axel inserts could be worn out. If the axel is bent, this could wear the inner cup. If you happen to discover that the inner cup is worn make sure that the axel isn't bent or it will eventually wear out the inner cup again.

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » March 11th, 2007, 10:47 pm

i had a padner with a problem like that on a b12 causing a shimmy at 100 or so i think he said one of the bearings was gone on the steering rack or something so

Madcow9885

Postby Madcow9885 » November 26th, 2016, 11:07 am

i am having a problem when i start the car and put on the ac start to drive u hearing
like d belt slack only when u press d gas i check d belt an it good could anyone tell me what else
could be making that sound

CDC

Postby CDC » June 23rd, 2017, 4:13 pm

Does anyone know how to hook up a tach on an 2009
AD wagon

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » June 23rd, 2017, 5:36 pm

what engine?

desal

Postby desal » June 29th, 2017, 2:31 pm

Inner velocity joints had that problem already

supernedd

Postby supernedd » August 18th, 2018, 7:40 am

Madcow9885 wrote:i am having a problem when i start the car and put on the ac start to drive u hearing
like d belt slack only when u press d gas i check d belt an it good could anyone tell me what else
belt slack .. or d pulley bearing .. . i think it have some spray .. to lube ..not sure

Postby skylinechild » August 18th, 2018, 8:01 am

supernedd wrote:
Madcow9885 wrote:i am having a problem when i start the car and put on the ac start to drive u hearing
belt slack .. or d pulley bearing .. . i think it have some spray .. to lube ..not sure

the spray is called belt dressing. available everywhere.

but check belt - replace if worn an re-tension accordingly.

if it was d bearing -theres two bearings

if it was the bearing inside the clutch pulley -this spins regardless if the ac is on or not - it would make constant noise.

if it was the bearing inside the compressor the rear compressor would sieze up eventually.

fact is you only gettin the noise wen it engaged it cud be the belt not tensioned correctly or the pulley hav some issues