QG15 problems/questions

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 19th, 2007, 2:55 pm

i does get 350 to 375km over a week drivin off a full tank.

thats not good...u should be gettin ATLEAST 450-500km on a fulltank

QG

Postby QG » May 20th, 2007, 1:47 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:eitech, crank and cam sensors changed already.

sm, close to quarter tank Couva to POS and back.

when u say close to quarter tank, that's how much u burn from Couva to POS and back? If so then that's good.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 20th, 2007, 8:19 pm

thats not good...u should be gettin ATLEAST 450-500km on a fulltank[/quote]

well, maybe u r right. i get dat mileage i state from full tank up to the 1/4 mark. i try not to let fuel go below dat level. i think i may get 450 MAX.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 20th, 2007, 9:45 pm

well we used to get 500Km + with our QG :D

eitech

Postby eitech » May 20th, 2007, 10:11 pm

amm...what size engine?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 24th, 2007, 10:51 pm

i have a qg15 and i be getting at least 450 km to a full tank running ac every afternoon monday to friday in the stinking traffic.any time i start to get less than that i know its time for a tune up

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 25th, 2007, 7:06 am

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:eitech, crank and cam sensors changed already.

sm, close to quarter tank Couva to POS and back.

when u say close to quarter tank, that's how much u burn from Couva to POS and back? If so then that's good.

yeah that's the run and consumption is not good. when the car was bought it used to make that run almost twice on the same gas.

Ron17

Postby Ron17 » May 25th, 2007, 4:48 pm

had that problem with my qg15. when it went in for full service i had the injectors cleaned and problem disappeared.

Same here. Had this problem with a QG15 Wingroad... including the bucking at around 100. Clean the injectors problem went away.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 26th, 2007, 5:25 pm

O2 sensor changed $635
Crank sensor & Cam sensor $250-$300 each

Fcukin car stil burnin gas like a mofo

Did you try this ???
could be air flow sensor
take out spray it with eletrical spray and clean it
and see what happens there

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 28th, 2007, 1:50 pm

yeah i did. nothing different. reluctant to buy a new MAF since none of the other sensors changed anything.

axe

Postby axe » May 28th, 2007, 10:48 pm

no exhaust leaks? when last u cleaned yur throttle chamber? whatabout air filter?

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 3rd, 2007, 8:13 am

Checked the filter on Thursday.
Based on everything i was told and saw in the FSM i expected to see some thing that resembled this...

Imagine my surprise when opening the tank to find this...

The pump is bolted inside the tank where i cant get to easily.

Changed the filter and car runs a bit better. Consumption still sux.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 3rd, 2007, 9:13 am

hey, dat metal filter was part of the assembly?

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 3rd, 2007, 9:33 am

yes it is. fits into the bracket/clip thingy on the assembly. had already taken it out when i remembered to take a pic.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 3rd, 2007, 10:07 am

kool. this certainly brings some closure to a question i asked. there is a filter built into the fuel pump assembly in the tank of the b15. i took out that already but never went further as to take out the filter. is the replacement expensive? i would want to try changin it soon.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 3rd, 2007, 11:53 am

eitech,note that this was not part of the pump. pump was still in the tank somewhere. all that came out was exactly what you see in the pic with a hose leading down which comes from the pump and 2 plugs i assume were for the pump and float.
everyone has said that there is only a strainer on the pump so maybe mine is different. same b15, same Qg15 and this was never opened before.
replacement filter was not OEM so it cost about $30 by Teach in Couva

eitech

n

Postby eitech » June 11th, 2007, 2:04 pm

[img]oh%20crap[/img][/quote][/spoiler][/list]

eitech

Postby eitech » June 11th, 2007, 7:05 pm

hey i disassebled the fuel pump assembly. came aprt to reveal 3 parts: fuel pump, fuel filter and fuel level sensor unit. wanted to upload the pics but don't know how..anyways, d filter look like a real simple ting..it look expensive too...it actually is jus like in the FSM... And it was clean too.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2007, 6:22 am

:| thats how it suppose to look....

i dont kno why mine have something different.

send me the pics to post if you not gettin thru wit dem. :mrgreen:

strugglerzinc@gmail.com

eitech

Postby eitech » June 12th, 2007, 7:05 am

what i think dey did with urs was remove the original, and put in an external one it looks like, did a few hose hook ups and voila..it cud wok based on d original design. all dey wuda have to do was connect a hose from pump output to filter input, then filter output to feed line or sumtin like dat..

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » June 12th, 2007, 7:23 am

check any MOTORIST parts place and u'll get the fuel pump wit filter (everything) to replace yurs if u want.. is bout $385 for it. a fella wit a qg16 where i work changed his own. u can call n ask if they have one for qg15

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 13th, 2007, 7:00 am

this is eitech's pump and filter

eitech

Postby eitech » June 13th, 2007, 7:10 am

allyuh have to show me how to post pics. dat shot is wit me 6230.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 13th, 2007, 7:49 am

easy
upload your pics
paste image url into tuner using tags.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 13th, 2007, 8:09 am

ok..kool. tanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 15th, 2007, 2:05 pm

I have a QG 18DE and it giving the same problem. We recently bought it and i have not taken time to see about it as yet.
But just one question......when we say tune up, what exactly do we mean?
the following is what i know a tune up to be ...
(1) change oil and oil filter
(2) change plugs..(as required)
(3) clean injectors....(as required)
(4) top up all fluids
(5) engine and under wash
(6) grease all nipples
(7) change gas filter
(8) change air filter

Is there anything that is missing for a routine tune up

Postby Maserati » June 15th, 2007, 2:20 pm

grease all nipples

Empress

Postby Empress » June 15th, 2007, 3:54 pm

all that time and money spending on a qg.... slap in a VVL like what SR20ve said.....
have you tried cleaning the injectors and throttle body?

what kinda plugs you using.. get some original plugs and try it..

QG

Postby QG » June 15th, 2007, 4:57 pm

Rodn3y wrote:check any MOTORIST parts place and u'll get the fuel pump wit filter (everything) to replace yurs if u want.. is bout $385 for it. a fella wit a qg16 where i work changed his own. u can call n ask if they have one for qg15

The QG series uses basically same parts :D , whether if it's a 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 or even 1.8....same parts. So same filter will work on a QG15.

From my knowledge, a QG gearbox lines up perfect with the 1.5, 1.6 and the 1800 L.

QG

Postby QG » June 15th, 2007, 5:02 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:yes it is. fits into the bracket/clip thingy on the assembly. had already taken it out when i remembered to take a pic.

Ah u listened to me...but why didn't u buy the OEM filter? I'm sure it would of last longer than the used filter.