CALLING ALL MITSU MEN CALLING ALL MITSU ME (SIRENS)

Mitsu power

CALLING ALL MITSU MEN CALLING ALL MITSU ME (SIRENS)

Postby Mitsu power » August 6th, 2004, 6:17 pm

Okay wella her e we go a pal of mine want to upgrade his liber wgon

spec - 4g15 ,5peed, cabby,fwd

the car was bought bone stock (it light like hell a mean 3 fella and u turn she over ..)

so a setting this up as we mitsu men little project okay

he wants something turbo so we looking for turbo engines and where can i get complete good one

1)engine - 4g63t - with 4g61 or 67 fwd gearbox
2)engine - 4g93t - with 4g92 or 93 fwd gearbox
3) engine 4g61t - with gerabox
4) engine 4g67t or 62t - with with 61 gearbox

remeber all these engines must be complete with harness and ecu

X2Board

Postby X2Board » August 6th, 2004, 7:38 pm

thas the same man with the PU escort on 16's?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 6th, 2004, 9:54 pm

4G93 T (1.8 DOHC turbo) best option....too much torque for such a light car if using a 63T....there's no 67T...just 67 normal aspirated....(1.8 DOHC). 61T is a nice engine too but of course less power and you not really getting that engine again...I fear soon it might me even harder to get parts for a 61T than a MIVEC . A guy from Neal and Massy said that Bamboo Had a 4G93T for sale..he said between $8-9000 not sure if is for the cb chassis though
Last edited by MISHI on August 6th, 2004, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 6th, 2004, 9:57 pm

check also the gearbox number...If his is calble clutch system change. Get a F5M22 model (Hydraulic system for the 1.6 up series they pretty much bolt up to everything 4G wise

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 6th, 2004, 10:04 pm

GIVE ME TILL MONDAY I HAVE A ENGINE 4 HIM !!! :evil: :evil:

rumbelly

Postby rumbelly » August 6th, 2004, 10:44 pm

brrr

i want a 4g93t :D

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 7th, 2004, 1:39 am

rumbelly wrote:brrr

i want a 4g93t :D

That'll make 2 of us... But there aern't enough Bottles in the road and enough white women on the beach for me to say I could get that kind of funds involved in buying a Turbo engine :lol:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 7th, 2004, 1:58 am

^^^ ASK D POLICEMAN GYUL ENT ALL YUH STILL GOOD :lol: :lol: :lol:
*DUCKING BOTTLE RUNNING OUT*

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 7th, 2004, 11:33 am

ASK D POLICEMAN GYUL ENT ALL YUH STILL GOOD
*DUCKING BOTTLE RUNNING OUT

boy.....she actually trying to help me get d loan whey.... :shock: I hopin if I get through I'll come down and get my engine in September. If the 93T was between 3-4K :lol: I woild have been good

Postby Greypatch » August 9th, 2004, 9:42 am

^^^ ASK D POLICEMAN GYUL ENT ALL YUH STILL GOOD
*DUCKING BOTTLE RUNNING OUT*

fellas on a side note is 5k a good figure for a 1.5 fuel injected engine..
complete with harness and transmission..

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 9th, 2004, 11:01 am

Is that 1.5 a DOHC? and for which model? if is for the CK lancer 97-00 model the DOHC that not a bad price...if SOHC, I'd ask for a lil lower and more than that if it's for the Libero and CB lancer 91-95 model, I'd find that kinda high

Postby wagon r » August 10th, 2004, 8:19 am

....bamboo have about 4 MIVEC engines in it. saw them about 2 weeks ago, jus incase anyone wanted to know.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 10th, 2004, 8:36 am

MIVEC engines

Those are 170hp stock right?

Postby Greypatch » August 10th, 2004, 8:59 am

wher and at what price boi..are they complete with harness & ECU ?

Postby wagon r » August 10th, 2004, 10:52 am

i will have to give yuh directions boy patchie, but they all looked complete. one yard had two.

they looked complete but i really didn't ask, so doh depend on that.