Polyurethane engine mounts ??

Picasso

Polyurethane engine mounts ??

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:02 pm

I am looking for a place where I can get my engine mounts changed from rubber to polyurethane.. Please state the name of the places you've had first hand expreience with and please also state their contact numbers.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 26th, 2010, 7:10 pm

not worried about vibration??

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 7:12 pm

if u dont wanna fill them with the urethane window weld thing..that works pretty well and its cheap..

check sasco
i believe wagonrunner did some stuff by them

and if its a sr20 engine mounts u lookin for check yakuza in the classifies for the energy suspension inserts

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2010, 7:15 pm

Picasso,
steups.
go dey.

<iframe src="http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.2744735&lon=-61.4605129&z=18&l=0&m=b" width=640 height=480></iframe>
Last edited by wagonrunner on January 26th, 2010, 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 7:15 pm

3stagevtec wrote:not worried about vibration??

vibration isnt that much actually

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:17 pm

if u dont wanna fill them with the urethane window weld thing..that works pretty well and its cheap..

Been there done that only lasted 2 months then the whole sheit fall apart. Yes I've done it for friends of mine who still have it installed.

and if its a sr20 engine mounts u lookin for check yakuza in the classifies for the energy suspension inserts

Yes I've tried getting them through him for the Y11 but ES have some problems with thier part numbers and pics.. etc.. :lol: :lol:

check sasco
i believe wagonrunner did some stuff by them

Location and contact number ? :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:19 pm

X_Factor wrote:

That's true.. I've had it done in San Fernando already to both cross member mounts but it only lasted a year.. No excessive vibration what so ever.. I need it to last longer than that.

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2010, 7:22 pm

u bussin up solid mounts in a year?

wdmc :|

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 7:28 pm

the next thing for u is teflon yes

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Just now.. WTF I asked ?

If you are not contributing then view and don't post.. Jeez... I just want to find out my options to have the job done..

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 7:36 pm

well if the DIY method aint work
the ppl in sando mounts eh lasting long
u cyar get ES bushings

whats next?

Teflon!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:45 pm

X_Factor wrote:well if the DIY method aint work
the ppl in sando mounts eh lasting long
u cyar get ES bushings

whats next?

Teflon!!

All I need is a tougher grade of polyurethane :?

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2010, 7:50 pm

Picasso wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

That's true.. I've had it done in San Fernando already to both cross member mounts but it only lasted a year.. No excessive vibration what so ever.. I need it to last longer than that.

what grade rubber did they use?
for you to get solid-filled mounts with no vibration, i'm thinking that was the made from the softer grade of rubber.

now i dunno for the Y11, but when solid, tougher grade cross member mounts are used on the Y10. It rips out the crossmember bolts.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 26th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Picasso wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

what grade rubber did they use?
for you to get solid-filled mounts with no vibration, i'm thinking that was the made from the softer grade of rubber.

now i dunno for the Y11, but when solid, tougher grade cross member mounts are used on the Y10. It rips out the crossmember bolts.

I have no clue what grade they used.. Check your PM.

shady23

Postby shady23 » January 27th, 2010, 6:58 am

Picasso, I have ES engine mounts in my car. It still going strong but I do feel some vibration. I don't see how you can burst those though, they rather strong.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 27th, 2010, 10:25 am

shady23 wrote:Picasso, I have ES engine mounts in my car. It still going strong but I do feel some vibration. I don't see how you can burst those though, they rather strong.

I never stated that I bursted the ES mount inserts cause I never got them..

Are there any more places that do polyurethane mounts ? Please don't recommend the shop in Santa Cruz the man prices is app $600 for 1 mount :?

nismotrinidappa

Re: Polyurethane engine mounts ??

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 12th, 2020, 9:45 am

Bumping a old thread. My engine mount burst. Called gpb polyurethane guy in st helena but no response. Who else does poly bushings these days.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 12th, 2020, 10:55 am

what vehicle you have?

I ordered Prothane poly mounts for my P11 and they work really well. Its manual and i get slight vibration on idle but they are very strong mounts. They cost like $20 us per.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 12th, 2020, 12:04 pm

TRBM
Cunupia

+18687865749
nismotrinidappa wrote:Bumping a old thread. My engine mount burst. Called gpb polyurethane guy in st helena but no response. Who else does poly bushings these days.

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2020, 12:25 pm

check out nanan racing, the last name i saw for him on tuner... or look for arcl on fb. shop is in debe

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » December 12th, 2020, 2:09 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:TRBM
Cunupia

+18687865749
nismotrinidappa wrote:Bumping a old thread. My engine mount burst. Called gpb polyurethane guy in st helena but no response. Who else does poly bushings these days.

Endorsed.
Did some control arm bushings for me about a month ago. very good work.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 12th, 2020, 2:28 pm

I stopped by sauce doubles there I think and bam a poly bushing man! His stuff good for bushings and stuff but too stiff for mounts..more geared for racing