Best Mechanic to change piston rings on a Galant.

ZORT

Best Mechanic to change piston rings on a Galant.

Postby ZORT » May 17th, 2004, 2:04 pm

GDI - Galant
49G93

zort

Postby Dave » May 17th, 2004, 2:05 pm

i guess any mechanic once they build engines should be able to perform this task

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2004, 3:14 pm

Yep. But ZORT yuh know what kinda mechanics it have out there, so whoever it is tell them be careful. I personally wouldnt trust anybody except Andy to do that kinda work.

ZORT

Postby ZORT » May 17th, 2004, 4:42 pm

I looking for de galant specialist. any-e-one!

zort

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2004, 6:21 pm

check ronald chang in south. ask CT9A for de #. he is more of a mitsu specilaist, but what you do a GDI engine that yuh hadda change rings pal... :?:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 17th, 2004, 9:41 pm

if yuh want his number is
6527678(W)
6839144(C)

ZORT

Postby ZORT » May 18th, 2004, 8:27 am

but what you do a GDI engine that yuh hadda change rings pal...

Well from what they say the plugs are wet with oil. Funny thing though is that the car is not somking blue at all actually it is giving a puff of black smoke which is gas. So i don't know if the original mechanic saw gas and said it was oil, i did not see for myself.

I will forward the information accordingly. thanks

zort

dreadman

Postby dreadman » May 18th, 2004, 10:10 am

zort did u modify your galant? if u did it messes with the entire system

Postby crazybalhead » May 18th, 2004, 10:35 am

Zort, why did you buy a galant in the first place man, you should have bought a civic!! :lol: