Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Re: Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 22nd, 2018, 7:04 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:How mucj would a hybrid vezel roro cost...i am definitely thinking about one of these..
As low as 150 depending on year, spec and grade

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 28th, 2018, 4:02 pm

2014/5 Vezel X cost approx. US$18,500 shipped to T&T.
2014/5 Vezel Z cost approx. US$19,500 shipped to T& T.

Newer vehicles will be more.

You have to pay local charges. Customs, Shipping agent fees, Tyre Insp. Licensing, Plates, gasoline, Broker, Oil change, filter, buffing etc.

Peace.
RR.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 30th, 2018, 1:36 pm

Was trying to find out the difference between the X and the Z, is it just two different models pertaining to year of manufacture?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 30th, 2018, 2:14 pm

Subject to correction:

Both have been produced simultaneously.
The Z carries a different style of rim, and a pattern on the seat fabric.
That is all the difference I can see.

Honda Sensing (TM) is optional on all models X, Z, G, RS with exception of S model.
The G and S are not Hybrids.

Honda Sensing is:
1. Collision Mitigation Braking System.
2. Road Departure Mitigation System.
3. Adaptive Cruise Control with Low-Speed Follow.
4. Lane Keeping Assist System.

Peace.
RR

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » April 30th, 2018, 5:42 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:How mucj would a hybrid vezel roro cost...i am definitely thinking about one of these..
It starts 140 for the x grade.

It's honestly the best bang for the buck suv right now

Work_to_own

Re: Vezel/HR-V review?

Postby Work_to_own » April 30th, 2018, 5:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Finally got my 2015 Z unit.

It's a really nice vehicle, inside and out.
Surprisingly roomy and comfortable.

Took 120 super to fill with about 1/4 tank.
WIll report on fuel consumption later on.

Still have to figure this car out - it's WAAAAY more complex than my old truck. I eh accustom to them fancy thing.

I find the initial pull off to be a bit lazy for like a few milliseconds, but maybe I'm just accustomed to the torquiness of my Sportero.

Sport mode is surprisingly quick. Didn't drive it hard, because youth was in the car, but dynamic was completely different to regular mode. Holding lower gears etc.
Ya the take off is slow. Even In sport mode. But once you take off it's gone. I line up with an ioniq and the ioniq take off is much faster. But from Hyatt traffic lights to power gen I was able to catch and pass him

The models with Honda sensing are really worth it too.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2018, 6:52 pm

hybrid budget race offs yes

Postby A172 » May 1st, 2018, 1:03 pm

ramishrrr wrote:Subject to correction:

Both have been produced simultaneously.
The Z carries a different style of rim, and a pattern on the seat fabric.
That is all the difference I can see.

Honda Sensing (TM) is optional on all models X, Z, G, RS with exception of S model.
The G and S are not Hybrids.

Honda Sensing is:
1. Collision Mitigation Braking System.
2. Road Departure Mitigation System.
3. Adaptive Cruise Control with Low-Speed Follow.
4. Lane Keeping Assist System.

Peace.
RR
mostly it
Z interior is half leather & chrome finishers around the door speakers

the Z is also dual climate control AC and the X is single, not too sure if any of the X came dual tho never seen it

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 1st, 2018, 10:16 pm

Got a couple kms shy of 600km off a tank. Cost 150 to full from one bar, which is basically empty.

mixed mode driving, some traffic, some highway 'sprints', some extended idling while waiting for my kid at school.

Tip 1: Gas light comes on at two bars. It turns orange and a info light pops up.
Tip 2: Last quarter finishes REALLY quickly.

IMHO 600km for 150 is pretty freaking solid.
I can get more if I drive like a grandpa, but where's the fun in that?

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 2nd, 2018, 6:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Got a couple kms shy of 600km off a tank. Cost 150 to full from one bar, which is basically empty.

mixed mode driving, some traffic, some highway 'sprints', some extended idling while waiting for my kid at school.

Tip 1: Gas light comes on at two bars. It turns orange and a info light pops up.
Tip 2: Last quarter finishes REALLY quickly.

IMHO 600km for 150 is pretty freaking solid.
I can get more if I drive like a grandpa, but where's the fun in that?
Most I got was 700 but that was really pushing it. 0 bars and range was on 0.

Mine takes anywhere between 140-150 to full which I think is pretty good.

white e90

Postby white e90 » May 2nd, 2018, 6:42 am

You all use super or premium?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 2nd, 2018, 9:53 am

Using super.
The car spec lists the fuel tank as 40L, so the math is about right. (40 x $4/l = 160)
160 if you go bone dry, which I'll never recommend.
I belong to the camp that likes to top up from around half tank.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 2nd, 2018, 11:32 am

Super

peterpiper22

Postby peterpiper22 » May 2nd, 2018, 9:15 pm

So the Honda vezel rs is a good buy or not? I went looking around at Honda mostly was either that or the civic. But seeing as the vezel is Singapore and that always makes everything sound inferior I was heading towards the civic. Then I went to southern sales just to compare to the cx3 and the man tried his pitch skills on me I believe and told me he knows someone who has one brand new parked up for whatever reason I can't remember and he went on to say the batteries are under the seat and they can get to very high temperatures... yada yada yada.... So what are you guys views?

peterpiper22

Postby peterpiper22 » May 2nd, 2018, 9:16 pm

Not considering the cx3 btw

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 2nd, 2018, 10:04 pm

peterpiper22 wrote:So the Honda vezel rs is a good buy or not? I went looking around at Honda mostly was either that or the civic. But seeing as the vezel is Singapore and that always makes everything sound inferior I was heading towards the civic. Then I went to southern sales just to compare to the cx3 and the man tried his pitch skills on me I believe and told me he knows someone who has one brand new parked up for whatever reason I can't remember and he went on to say the batteries are under the seat and they can get to very high temperatures... yada yada yada.... So what are you guys views?

I have the RS. Very sweet vehicle.

The battery is in the trunk. He was probably talking about the seat warmers that makes the seat hot lol.

Honestly, when you drive a vezel, you won't want to get anything else. The ACC and LKAS is everything .

Look into the 2018 facelift model.

Someone told me they saw one on the road today.

peterpiper22

Postby peterpiper22 » May 4th, 2018, 7:01 am

Ok thanks for your feedback.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 7th, 2018, 11:03 am

I just noticed this eco thing come up when you switch off the vezel. Anyone knows what it actually means?
IMG_20180507_105402.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 14th, 2018, 3:11 pm

Work_to_own wrote:I just noticed this eco thing come up when you switch off the vezel. Anyone knows what it actually means?IMG_20180507_105402.jpg

I think it's a 'score' for the trip/runtime in terms of mileage/efficiency.

It normally is full for me on my highway runs.
Yesterday when i washed car, I left the car running and after switching off the 'score' was none.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 16th, 2018, 3:22 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Work_to_own wrote:I just noticed this eco thing come up when you switch off the vezel. Anyone knows what it actually means?IMG_20180507_105402.jpg

I think it's a 'score' for the trip/runtime in terms of mileage/efficiency.

It normally is full for me on my highway runs.
Yesterday when i washed car, I left the car running and after switching off the 'score' was none.
Gotcha. What oil are you guys using. I tried 5w 30 amsoil when the car arrived. I've done about 8500 km and realised I've lost some oil. Thinking about trying the 10w30 amsoil.

white e90

Postby white e90 » May 18th, 2018, 10:41 pm

With the RS spec vezel, how can I change the time? Tried on the vehicle settings on the steering controls and not seeing the option

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 19th, 2018, 5:12 pm

white e90 wrote:With the RS spec vezel, how can I change the time? Tried on the vehicle settings on the steering controls and not seeing the option
I'm not sure. I have the same problem. I believe the time is linked to the navigation system . So once you take out the original navigation, there are no settings to change it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2018, 10:53 am

Try this?
http://www.hybridsrilanka.com/wp-conten ... etting.pdf

If not, get the Google Translate app, use the camera feature to live translate JPY to ENG. I did that to figure out the basic Head Unit settings until I can change it out.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 21st, 2018, 8:47 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Try this?
http://www.hybridsrilanka.com/wp-conten ... etting.pdf

If not, get the Google Translate app, use the camera feature to live translate JPY to ENG. I did that to figure out the basic Head Unit settings until I can change it out.
There is no setting in the car settings on the RS for the time.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 21st, 2018, 10:21 am

I'm. Down for creating a vezel what's app group so we can communicate better and share tips/ help each other.

If anyone else is down, hit me up 3351381

white e90

Postby white e90 » May 21st, 2018, 9:02 pm

Tried that as well.. the RS time is apparently linked to the gathers Navi unit.. via gps.

Got the head unit to change to English though.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 21st, 2018, 9:32 pm

Post your numbers guys. We can share info easier about our vezels via WhatsApp

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 21st, 2018, 9:45 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2018, 7:55 pm

doh really use whatsapp.
fb group could work for me tho.

facebook.com/noveck

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 23rd, 2018, 8:23 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:doh really use whatsapp.
fb group could work for me tho.

facebook.com/noveck
I not on Facebook anymore. Lol.

New link

https://chat.whatsapp.com/Cym0UUTkypk4a5Ya7h8NR7

Return to “HONDA”