Coming Soon to Highway near you(some more pic,s)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 13th, 2010, 10:00 am

completed charge piping. had to remove the spray bottle for the windscreen washer.
completed intake(butchered an aem),coolant fittings,blow-off valve
all the fabrication work have been completed,last night i did the oil feed line & wired the injector clips,have a fitting issue with one of the injectors not fitting in the fuel rail,will have to modify to fit 8-) .

embryo

Postby embryo » April 13th, 2010, 12:56 pm

this is one of the cleanest engine bays u would ever see, saw it first hand......man u are a connoisseur! 4 thumbs up!

Postby Maserati » April 13th, 2010, 2:01 pm

nicely done

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 24th, 2010, 8:00 pm

project completed :D , :lol: , :lol: :lol: , :lol: , :lol: :lol: , :lol: :lol: , 8-) .

Postby r3iXmann » April 24th, 2010, 10:41 pm

noice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

how it pullin? how much psi? u dyno yet? :|

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » April 25th, 2010, 10:54 am

Hirotoshi wrote:project completed :D , :lol: , :lol: :lol: , :lol: , :lol: :lol: , :lol: :lol: , 8-) .

Great going,did u reach ure goals?

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 25th, 2010, 7:01 pm

car still has to be tuned,presently on 5 psi 8-) .

New Breed

Postby New Breed » April 25th, 2010, 9:00 pm

sweet :mrgreen:

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 28th, 2010, 2:06 pm

custom downpipe-atp turbo flange,modified oval to 3" reducer,2.5-2.25 flex joint - stock vtec collector flange,wrapped with dei insulator. downpipe has 2, 02 fittings for stock sensor & the other for plx wideband.
weapon r catch-can,not installed presently.
finished look from front view,almost stealthy,until you look carefully & you hear the blow-off valve :lol: .

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 28th, 2010, 2:40 pm

first off i want to thank all my fellow honda tuners/owners(the best cars on the planet),for all the support while this build was in progress. also let me apologise for not responding to some of your posts,if anyone needs any info about parts & where they were purchased(most was purchased over the internet/via miami)brought back when i traveled, can always pm me or call on weekends,i,ll try and assist in anyway i can. now for the fun part, :D driving my car for the first time last saturday,after 3wks(had a serious case ah carbanca :lol: ),to put it mildly i was smiling ear to ear,the car felt good,boost was about 7psi so i turned it down to 5psi.the idle is smooth,similar to stock. i am presently using a vafc2 for management(i was unable to get the e-manage to communicate with my laptop,the status lights on the e-manage all functioned as normal,so the serial to usb adapter is the problem,i am considering getting an aem fuel & ignition controller for management. so far the car is running good,i,m trying not to push it too hard,until i get the aem 8-) .

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 28th, 2010, 3:17 pm

very very nice.. get her on the dyno and tuner her. post some vids eh...

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 28th, 2010, 3:43 pm

had the same problem with my EMS and serial to USB .. ended up going to PC shop with laptop and EMS to test the cables

make sure the cable has drivers for the cable

nick175

Postby nick175 » April 28th, 2010, 9:08 pm

nice :lol:

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » April 29th, 2010, 8:45 am

Nicely done ... liking the piping and ic front bumper view esp

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 29th, 2010, 11:57 am

red dragon the adapter cable came with software driver(cables to-go). my laptop(G4 ibook with virtual pc installed),the e-manage software installed perfectly with latest updates,checked all wiring,reinstalled software,turn key switch to ignition,e-manage unit powers up(status & commnication lights on,click on e-manage icon,it opens,message box appears-unable to communicate with main unit. ended up removing it and installed the vafc2,retarded the timing,installed ngk zfr6f11,lowered the fuel pressure to 30psi. the car runs good,the idle is as if its stock, the mixture is a little rich(vafc2 only allows me to remove 50% from the 450cc injectors) 8-) .

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 29th, 2010, 12:00 pm

nick175 & doc_tec, thanks guys.

civic2nv

Postby civic2nv » April 30th, 2010, 1:53 pm

nice build very clean should be lots of fun...enjoy..

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » April 30th, 2010, 2:08 pm

nicely done man keep it up...

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 30th, 2010, 2:53 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:red dragon the adapter cable came with software driver(cables to-go). my laptop(G4 ibook with virtual pc installed),the e-manage software installed perfectly with latest updates,checked all wiring,reinstalled software,turn key switch to ignition,e-manage unit powers up(status & commnication lights on,click on e-manage icon,it opens,message box appears-unable to communicate with main unit. ended up removing it and installed the vafc2,retarded the timing,installed ngk zfr6f11,lowered the fuel pressure to 30psi. the car runs good,the idle is as if its stock, the mixture is a little rich(vafc2 only allows me to remove 50% from the 450cc injectors) 8-) .

u should have tried it the other way

click icon and turn on ignition

vafc2 alone .. :cry:

I would sell both units and go with a S300 but it is your choice

50% off and still rich ... something wrong

idle u can be in 14 to 13 afr and WOT 12s

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » April 30th, 2010, 3:15 pm

wow very nice! :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 30th, 2010, 3:43 pm

great build..

it's great that you kept the sleeper look - and your front bumper on!

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 30th, 2010, 3:58 pm

red_dragon the vafc2 is only being used temporary, until i get the aem fuel & ignition controller. i never knew that the sound of a blow-off valve,would get more attention than the car horn :lol: .

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 30th, 2010, 6:24 pm

^ yep

only thing now

scare old people , animals , people crossing roads .. and etc

halfdef

Postby halfdef » April 30th, 2010, 10:52 pm

Hirotoshi, thats what we talkin bout must say well done :D

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » May 1st, 2010, 9:23 am

red_dragon wrote:^ yep

only thing now

scare old people , animals , people crossing roads .. and etc
:lol: , :lol: , :lol: , 8-) .

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » May 1st, 2010, 9:24 am

halfdef wrote:Hirotoshi, thats what we talkin bout must say well done :D
thanks 8-) . 8-)

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » May 1st, 2010, 12:22 pm

Honda_Crew,do u see what i see? FC :D

embryo

Postby embryo » May 1st, 2010, 12:42 pm

halfdef wrote:Hirotoshi, thats what we talkin bout must say well done :D

you next ah wha?

Pinky

Re: Coming Soon to Highway near you(some more pic,s)

Postby Pinky » August 25th, 2010, 7:43 pm

Whats the latest with the project?

Hirotoshi

Re: Coming Soon to Highway near you(some more pic,s)

Postby Hirotoshi » August 26th, 2010, 10:19 pm

as of 3 wks ago the turbo kit was removed. i have taken decision to sell my hatch(F/S post with pic,s will be up on saturday). the car was fun to drive,had good accleration and overall performance,i used a vafc 2 for fuel management,there was some engine knock & oil leak from the return to the engine sump. if i was not going to be out of the country for an extended period,i would not sell my hatch & the turbo would still be in it. my next project will be another boosted honda/acura either another hatch,dc2,dc5 or ep3 :lol: ,again thanks to all my honda & 3ne-2nr people for all the support during the build 8-) .

Return to “HONDA”